🚫PHISHING ATTACK!🚫

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

img_0.7894048771235604.jpg

source

WARNING!

🚫DO NOT CLICK ON ANYTHING🚫
with my name/profile pic on it!

My account was hacked and my photo is being used in multiple communities promising rewards if you click on a link!

Reported and
being taken care of.

This is bullshit,
especially at 3am!
💩💩💩

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 65 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
12

Please try to change your Keys for Hive.

Yes, already did via Ecency ✔
Thanks for the reminder!

Why was this proactive, positive comment downvoted? @spaminator

It's because Spaminator downvotes phished accounts. I just found out you recovered and took you off the list. Great job recovering the account.

I click at fake link with your photo but I get out immediately….. I don’t click to anything else is there a problem for me ????

If you haven't clicked on anything, it's fine. If you clicked the "vote now" button on the page that opened, you were redirected to a fake hivesigner page. Entering keys on this page is dangerous.

ΝΟ I close immediately everything opened

I recommend that you edit the comments that your (hacked) account posted and replace their content with something like "scam comment deleted".

Will do! @arcange

Good girl! 👍

PS: small typo in my name (again) 😕😢

Now I'm going through all my comments to spell check / edit! 🙃

I replaced all the comments as suggested @arcange Why all the downvotes from you and @spaminator? My account was hacked in the early morning hours and I am running on zero sleep while playing clean up instead. A bit harsh!

Why all the downvotes from you and @spaminator?

That's the usual procedure used by scam fighters to reduce a hacked account reputation in order to hide the scammer's comments. Sorry about that.

PS: small typo in my name (3rd time) 😕😭

Got it! Makes sense.
Can you please get spaminator to quit dv-ing every comment I post? keys-defender too.

And you beat me to that typo (now corrected)! @arcange😊

OMG! no one is safe! How did you get hacked? So what method did they use? Just so I can identify the situation when it comes up.

I have no idea how I was hacked since I never click on links. Someone tagged to warn me of strange activity on a post that looked "phishy" around 3 am. I had no idea there were so many bogus comments left in such a short time.🤯

If it happens to you, immediately change your keys! Thankfully everybody on HIVE does a great job of looking out for each other and being on the lookout for hackers.💯

Thank you for your questions and concerns! @mballesteros

Looks like you were lucky. We need to narrow down how this happens to people. Obviously they are using lots of accounts to spread the phishing links. You can clear out the offending comments on your account to reduce the risks.

I don't click the suspicious links either, but from what you say, still our accounts are vulnerable. 😱 What I see is that they only got hold of your post password because they didn't steal your coins. I hope you don't go through another scare like that again. Have a nice day! 🤗

Thank you for the kind words! @mballesteros💕

Yes, this definitely was the dirty work of some skilled crypto hackers. Thankfully only my posting key was sabotaged and no funds were stolen. My feelings are hurt by the downvotes. At this rate I'm going to be stuck at a level 69 till the end of 2021!

Don't worry. The important thing is that your account is now safe and you did not lose your funds. 😉

You're absolutely right and I am very grateful for that! @mballesteros

Things are squared away now and for the most part my name has been cleared.

"This too shall pass!"🙌

That is awful. I'm so sorry you have to deal with this crap.

Thank you, Melinda!💓

This was not the way I planned to be celebrating my wedding anniversary! @melinda010100

Happy Anniversary, no matter. Don't let an idiot scammer ruin it! ♥️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ninahaskin.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'll try remove as many downvotes from myself as I can.

If you don't think your keys could have been compromised from a dodgy links or anything it may be that a posting authority was getting abused. Either way a key change will stop that but I'd go review posing auths as well just to be sure.

I'm still getting downvoted by you @shmoogleosukami despite my account being recovered successfully. Can you please fix this?.

(resolved)

Thank you!🙌

Looks like you was still getting poked by keys-defender which I automatically follow, seems like you've gotten it resolved with keys-defender though, I've removed the downvote either way.

It was an oversight. Everything is good now. Thank you for taking care of this and leaving a positive comment!

I appreciate you taking the time to read about what transpired, removing your downvotes as well as your proactive suggestions.

My keys were changed but I need to verify and remove all the unauthorized posting authorities that were done (not by me).

Thank you! @shmoogleosukami