Bittrex has deposits and withdrawals in Maintenance

in #hive4 years ago

image.png

I was thinking of buying some HIVE today since there seems to be a bit of a dip with Bitcoin going up, but noticed that #bittrex has they're wallets in maintenenace.

For those #hivers in the know, what's happening here?

Bittrex is my main crypto exchange for #hive and I don't plan to use somewhere else.

NL

Sort:  

This happens periodically, nothing to worry about, it'll be back to normal in a couple of days.

I did buy some a couple of days ago and now just have to wait to extract it to here. Fortunately I've also got Huobi account I'm able to use in the meantime.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Thanks.

Do you know what the maintenance could be? Has there been a fork that I missed?

Not sure tbh but it happened a few weeks back and was all normal again after a couple of days.

Posted using Dapplr

It's still under maintenance. Is this normal?

It was yesterday, I haven't seen it out this long for a while.

I was planning to slow my withdrawal, but bittrex is my preferred exchange.

Without a reliable, and large, on/off ramp hive is in jeopardy.

I will put a ticket in at Bittrex today to find out what they say.

A couple of people have mentioned that it's because of the upcoming Hard Fork - it's quite normal for exchanges to freeze their wallets in preparation - the problem is the HF is a bit delayed!

It's still out 🙁

!sbi-status

It's currently down. Has it been that way for 2 months now, or was it online in between?