CoinMarketCap? Anyone? (Update: Hive Listed)

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Has anyone contacted CoinMarketCap to see about getting Hive listed? Is this already in the works?

20200205_165741.jpg
Random photo I took of LA so this shit post would have an image

I noticed that we are already on CoinGecko but it would be nice to be on CMC as well. I tend to look at CMC more and it would be nice to see our new baby listed.

UPDATE: Hive is now listed on CMC!

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/hive-blockchain/

Yay! However, we have no market cap listed as of this writing. Hopefully this will be resolved soon.

Sort:  

I like coingecko better though. The gecko is cute.

fair enough.. hehe

You can try contacted them on twitter or via mejl, put a note here and then we will all get them 😀

Yeah, worth a try!

I stopped using them a while ago and started using Coin Gecko. The problem is Hive shows up on Coin Gecko but when you try to click on it it says it couldn't find any information. Hopefully they get that fixed soon.

I think it is screwed up because they haven't added the supply and market cap yet. I think once it is fixed it will pop up somewhere in the top 50s

Ah, okay, thanks for the info.

if it was dark that would be the E.T. opening sequence.

Hehe, totally. There was even a huge moon that night.

Sweet.

Not sure how I missed it as I couldn't find it and used CoinGecko all the time!

Glad to see we are in the greens!

Screenshot 20200328 at 12.36.20 AM.png

I can't wait to see us jump up in the ranking as soon as our marketcap is listed. That will definitely get some eyes on us.

To know Steem was once in top 10...

And Hive has just entered the battlefield... infuses some confidence. Definitely lacking trading volume for now.

Let's see how things go!

I think things will calm down once people stop dumping steem and buying Hive, but I do believe that ultimately Hive will be a top 10 coin. This project is just not well known or understood enough by the general public.