You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiveinvite update - community contributions!

in #hive4 years ago

I just set up a batch of tokens and I did not realize they'd all list out as individual links

There is an option to create single links valid for multiple invites, you just missed it. Don't worry, happens a lot.
I didn't add a delete option at that stage intentionally (to not send out links by mail that right after aren't valid any more), but they will expire by default after 7 days. If they annoy you a lot, I can delete them from the database directly.

Any chance that the verification form could be structured as a choose (x) options?

That's a good idea!

Sort:  

I thought I had that option checked, but perhaps I misread the form in some way. I also opted for a 90 day expiration but I’m not sure if that came through as well. If you’d be willing to take a moment to batch delete that’d be great. I’ll test some setups with smaller quantities!

No problem, deleted them.
There are two options, one to create multiple links, and one for a link that is valid for multiple account creations :)

Ahh, much better, thank you! I think the mistake I made was I didn't click both checkboxes. For whatever reason my mind assumed when I chose the "public invite" option it would also become a stacked multi-account link.

For now, I set up individual offers depending on the applicants social media of choice, and also aggregated them in a post here that I can direct folks to as a starting point.

Just sharing as I try to work through my ideas for onboarding, hopefully others can chime in with suggestions or take some inspiration how this system can work.