You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Hive have a Future? Perhaps ... but it will need an Alliance.

in #hive2 years ago

Hey Pryde.

I appreciate the sentiment and I agree with most of it. That said, as I argued in the article, blockchains don't live in a vacuum. To stay in the game, Hive is going to have to do something to remain relevant and its resources, relative to others, is not an immaterial consideration. "No strategy" is a strategy, just a very poor one.

"Worse than a bad plan is no plan,
Worse than no plan, is two."

The problem with Hive is that it has a hundred.

It's good to see the old crew again. And, there's no question that Hive has the best "community spirit" of any social media platform I've ever encountered.

BTW, "Hivelanders" ... that's actually the best moniker I've heard. "Hivers" and "Hivians" sound lame by comparison. I hope you don't mind if I borrow it.

Quill

Sort:  

A truly decentralized blockchain will have many different strategies by its very nature. Maybe hundreds ... if we really catch on, thousands.

From my point of view as a blogger and 'social' democrat with a mean libertarian streak, I see newbies develop into dolphins and whales from blogging, my feed is my own, and censorship is null. SUCCESS.

The other thing have seen by sticking in there and sticking with it is monetary and influence gain. SUCCESS. A place where I express myself freely and aid others in doing the same. WOW!!!

If we talk about the nature of capitalism as Adam Smith envisioned it ... there is an invisible hand guiding the economy or in this case the block chain. We have an opportunity by combining mercantilism with a decentralized but somewhat collective ethos to build just that.

We have witnesses and developers, obviously with more influence at macro level control than the rest of us, I am thankful the heavy lifters.

I am going to verge into the "I told you so' land but those who HODLed and blogged these past few years, weathered the ups and downs, would have seen roughly a 15 000 percent return on investment.

That's huge.

We got this, Quill; all you need to do is settle in for the ride:)

Loading...

Day-um the girl does have a point. 😁