What does this mean for US Hivians concerning blocktrades?

in #hivelast year

Hey everyone, hope this finds you all well. As for me I'm a bit worried and confused? I'm not sure what this will mean to my future on hive.
If someone might could share some insights?
The reason for my concern is I was reading a post from hiq.redaktion
https://peakd.com/@hiq.redaktion/hiq-editors-note-and-craftink-is-ultra-rare

And came across this article in it

Screenshot_20230421-101738_Kiwi Browser.jpg
Here is a link to the post by blocktrades. https://peakd.com/blocktrades/@blocktrades/blocktrades-no-longer-accepting-us-customers
I'm not a tech/dev or financial anything... far from it. So, how can we get around this? Any other dexs doing the same?? I use tribledex and beeswap.. anyone heard anything about those? I don't want to have to liquidate my holdings...

Thoughts on how this will effect American Hivians? Or are we just sol?

Please share any thoughts or links to pertinent info in comments.. thanks🤗

Sort:  

As Cuban we are block from many websites due United State sanctions to Cuba dictatorial government, so we go through VPNs to be able to access and use that websites. Don't do a KYC, use a VPN and you will be fine.

Thanks. I really want to stay away from kfc

Thank you for your past support!

Unfortunately we have recognized that you have removed your delegation from our initiative. We want to thank you for the long support and would be happy to welcome you again some day :)

Stay creative & HIVE ON!

Good Questions.
I will reblog this post to see what the response is...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe just use a vpn or something?

Move to El Salvador. :-)

Get a second passport. :-)

There are still a number of CEX's that accept US customers, but there are other ways to spend crypto, including direct payments to merchants and Bitrefill

I don't have much to move just didn't like the idea of doing it. I'm not leaving hive! I'll delegate and support how I can and earn also.
Thank you for looking into things for me🤗