You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiveinvite update - community contributions!

in #hive4 years ago

Cool that someone tackles this!

I'm sorry, but i need to say that. I think the Logo looks pretty aggressive and this could be the wrong message on a subconscious level. Its not even the red color which is agressive and 'loud' but the spiky wings and the sting. I hope @zaxan does understand my criticism as constructive. Im not saying that it looks bad at all! Its just the subconscious details what concerned me a little. ;)

Logodesigners who know the effect of colors and shapes will understand what i mean. I recently created a Hive Logo too, but i noticed hive too late and the devs already had a logo. If you think my critics are good and you want to, you can use my Logo too. I can even change colors, font and add the Hiveinvite Text if you want. ;)

If you want to stick with your actual logo or redesign it by yourself, i have no problem at all. Just want to give you the option to make a decision based on my critics. 😘👍

Sort:  

Personally I like the origami and think what catches me is mainly that I want the wings to feel more connected and proportioned. The connected / flow should help with your "aggressive" take on it.