You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiveinvite update - community contributions!

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Hi - I'm thinking about doing a little sign off for my WordPress blog that invites people to claim an account on Hive using one of my free tickets, I want to give a brief blurb about Hive and then say 'please click this link' to claim a free account with a 10 HP delegation...

Is it possible to have a link to a page with just all my invites on, if I just have one link to one claim, then I'll have to keep changing it as people open accounts.

If you get what I mean!

I think what I want is the 'Create a link that is valid for multiple account creations'

Would that do it, I think combined with email verification.

Sort:  

Links that are valid for multiple account creations are already possible. If you add email verification it becomes visible on the /public.html though.

Ah OK - Is it possible to have a verification layer without it appearing on the public site?

I'd just like some way of preventing (or at least making it more difficult for) one person to claim all accounts while keeping my account offers exclusive to certain people.