You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to tame the volatile beast named HIVE...

in #hive4 years ago

I am super interested!
On steem I am number 800, on hive 560, in ranking with power.
All this "all move to hive" is pure fantasy, it is the opposite :)
Why to stay on a second chain with less players and no future at all?
I am open at the moment, and I am following the bigger players as well, they seem to stay at steemit more as on hive.

Sort:  

Hi @schamangerbert,

where do you have the ranking numbers from?

In regards to steem vs. hive:
There are many things uncertain, but what I already discovered:
1.) Rewards on hive are on average 50% higher than on steem. This should be attributable by half to steemitinc's stake now accessing the reward pool and by another half due to other factors I could not determine yet.
2.) The collusion between Justin Sun and the exchanges is concerning to the highest degree
3.) Freezing the assets of the old witnesses is even more concerning

So why should I invest into tokens or a platform where I never can be sure that somebody does not take all my tokens - so @ steem for me it is definitely game over.

If hive will succeed, we will see.. but because of the non existent corporate governance at steem.inc and steem itself (witnesses) I do not see how this could play out well.

The ranking is on your start page of steemit or hive.blog after your SP od HP, just in the head.

  • Rewards: a nice additional for me as I am posting on both
  • Ähm, where is any kind of decentralisation on hive now? There are a few who are making it without any discussions
  • Freezing is not stealing, and who has started this bad behavior?

For me as blogger the split was a bad thing but I have to work with it now. I would like to see them all getting things done together.