A New Level of Confidence & Power | 3speak Intro Vid Outline

in #hive3 years ago

Hey Hivers!

shawnsporter pulp fiction w shawnsporter orange.JPG

My name is Shawn S Porter and I've been part of the overall blockchain community for over two years now! I love it! (initial says edgy writer, the three names thing says serial killer.)

I'm looking to start posting in the #3speak community for the first time though and wanted to say hello!

I remember when the person who invited me to the blockchain, @johnspalding, first told me about the concept and how it was looking to change the way we create, engage and monetize social media and beyond.

I loved the concept and dove into the livestreaming The Steeming Pile show for over a year of weekly episodes. The show brought together users, DAPP creators and witnesses from the community into a fun group setting! The result was organic community growth that was so natural the show just kept going for over a year.


steeming pile snap 2.JPG

steeming pile snap.JPG

While the show ended and I took a break the blockchain kept humming away and now I'm fulltime, all-in, on my career inside show production and hosting! I have till September to create enough kick-ass content that an employer snatches me up or I land a solid stream of clients to keep the lights on. Of course, any of the former combined with monetization from shows is always nice.

I've seen it done here in the community. Great people with great ideas monetizing regularly scheduled content on the blockchain towards full-time content creation. It might not last forever, but if the producers know what they're doing then the steady flow in rewards will result in an even better product by freeing up the creator of other money making priorities.

What do ya'll think? Who are some video creatives making a steady chunk of change through the community?

Personally, I've launched the Web Gauntlet,
fg.JPG
an interview and visual topic livestreaming show that utilizes my advanced knowledge of Open Broadcast Software and other tools! I plan on posting episodes on 3speak along with other video content. Unless perhaps it would be best to create a separate account dedicated to The Web Gauntlet content? Let me know in the comments if you have an opinion on this as well!

I plan on speaking about Hive a bunch on the show, the first episode having featured guest and fellow Hiver @johnspalding - Check out the recording by following the link below to YouTube or my post on 3speak that I plan on making at some point!

Thanks for reading and I hope to meet many new people in the community towards building something great!

Sort:  

Great post. Looking forward to seeing more from you.

Posted using Dapplr