You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adjust your witness votes!

in #hive4 years ago

Good to see this and I'm in complete agreement with your sentiments. I'll strongly consider making you a proxy or at the very least voting for you again. I dropped all but 2 witness votes weeks ago and before that had no more than 13.. I'm really not a fan of many of the consensus witnesses.. If any.. Are you aware of this cease and desist order against the use of hive ? I must ask because whether or not the case has merit, which it likely does,the fact remains that it's extremely incompetent to hastily push a project through without consulting professionals or a legal advisor. Especially after the confusion of steam/steem/steemit in the past.. Adding yet another easily avoidable failing does nothing to rekindle any faith in the governance that landed us in the outer belt of blockchain.. As of now steemit is ranked 17k on Alexa and I can only imagine the hive sites such as peakd are abysmal.

Also please understand I've been rightfully bitching n moaning about the lack of mobile first design approach on this antiquated platform and any support would be contingent on a witness also realising the futility of creating anything without easy to navigate mobile dapps. Thanks for not being like the other morons.

Sort:  

It takes quite some effort to really get to know each individual witness. Judging groups doesn't make sense, they are all individuals.

Of course I heard about the naming conflict. I don't really care though. The company was brought up when the name was investigated for a moment, but quickly deemed irrelevant. They do different things (and are failing hard when you look at business activity and stock price), they only have a trademark on their full company name, and there's nobody they could sue to bring Hive down anyway. They got some news coverage, us too, win-win. Nothing else will happen with this.

I'm not a mobile developer and prefer using full size screens and keyboards myself, so I'm not the right person to talk about mobile really. Would certainly be nice to have, but for my limited needs the websites work fine.

Hey @pharesim,

Yeah, not the biggest fan of some of the top witnesses either, but voted them based on a common 'enemy'... will definitely be relooking all my votes.

P.S. Please rethink your mobile dev stance (I believe you'd rustle up a lot of witness support if you did)... mobile-friendly is long ago not a "nice-to-have" anymore.

I'm so over all these out of touch losers

Thx for the reply..

Well he is a moron so.....