You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rise Up - Twitter Contest Extended

in #hive3 years ago

You are proof that having wealth doesn't equate to intelligence. Yes ive seen facebook and twitter ads on mega tech such as YouTube. Your vile opportunistic endeavor to cash in on fascism is loathsome but not surprising for a capitalist.

If you weren't invested here and this platform wasn't monetized would you prostituting yourself and this space out to the lowest common denominators in society in the name of free speech? No, the answer is no. This is an unbelievably stupid hill to die on and the centralised powers will hastily destroy this platform and threaten any supporters to cease and desist in their enabling of a safe haven for Nazi sympathizers and insane right wingers that are prone to terrorizing people.

This is the sluttiest most shameful shot take I've ever seen on social media and that's impressive! The delusion that you and others think you can simply segregate and ignore a community driven by an affectation for hate speech is absurd. You don't think these accounts will seek out leftists, centrists, and all in between to kill any opposition to their radical views?

That's the mass adoption angle?!?

Hey let me just end this by saying fuck you and the steem you rode in on you piece of shit. I will drag you and this platform so hard on twitter if you pursue this course of action. Fucking try me!

Sort:  

Using hate speech as a guise to blanket label a whole group of people, Parler, for example, with the recent ban of all utilities, is not the right approach. I don't believe most people that use Parler are fascist; I'm against any form of organized violence. Parler has 10's millions of downloads, the most downloaded app on the planet recently; if you think they are all fascist, then we live in a terrifying world in your reality.

I'm not political at all; I'm not a Trump fan, I'm not an Alex Jones fan, I'm not a Q fan. However, the ability to express oneself is fundamental.

Many people have been banned on Twitter for being non-violent. My theycallmedan_ account was banned five months ago, for no reason, and I never did anything that would violate their TOS. I've had other accounts I know that have been taken down. These people don't have any other place to go except Parler and other centralized sites.

I'm not the gatekeeper of information. If someone comes here and spouts illegal, hateful crap, they will get banned from every front end that does not want to be legally liable for hosting such content. Illegal content will be siloed away; they are free to open their wall gardened community, where they will be legally responsible for their actions.

I believe we do need a way to filter information for quality purposes. Blatant misinformation will be called out as so in a decentralized way.

I'm unforgiving in my pursuit of offering free speech to all. People who abuse that will face the legal consequences and be banished from the majority of Hive society. It's like illegal content before blockchain was put on the deep web, away from everyone.

Another note here is we can't stop people from using Hive. Playing a defensive strategy where you blanket label people a certain way in fear a few bad apples may stir up violence is not how this works in practice or theory. Having filters in place, being prepared for the inevitable is what is critical.

I'm not inviting fascists or any hateful people. I'm inviting the legitimate users that have lost their accounts for whatever reason. If you think everyone on Parler is a fascist, then that's just close-minded thinking that I despise.

Saying free speech is why people are violent is audacious, and trying to silence people in mass is tyrannical. Private companies can do what they want, but we need a decentralized solution for everyone who isn't a criminal.

Good luck with your delusional campaign

I see @acidyo the cunt that flagged all my rewards away for disagreements is your fluffer