“The first step towards getting you somewhere, is to decide not going to stay where you are.”

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

That quote is not mine.
Found it somewhere on the internet.


This is my first post on Hive.
Not a long one.

Not only have I been working my ass off the last couple of weeks, I also wanted to wait for the "dust settle down" a bit.
So, just some words to show you Smasssh is still here.


Started powering down on Steem a week ago.
The first "installment" became liquid today.
Have exchanged most of it already for Hive tokens.


Don't know yet if I will keep a certain amount on Steem.
What I do know is I won't be posting there anymore.

(did you also notice our great "friend" @haejin is back there posting like crazy again?)

Will keep the auto-vote in place for now though.
This way I can continue giving away some reasonable upvotes for followers that stayed. Besides that it gives me some curation rewards (and with that some compensation for the quite large sum I've invested in Steem since my start some 34 months ago).


I'm not angry, not at all.

Disappointed?
Maybe.

And not even in Steemy Sunny boy. More in that other creepy "hairy" sleazeball, who sold us out in the first place. (and no, I'm not talking about Justin Bieber here).


In my life sofar I've dealt with setback/misfortune several times.
But it has been always (and only) temporary.
In a post I did some 2 months ago, about 'How Steem has impacted my life' I summarized already a bit about my life experiences. No need to repeat them again here.

Change, setback, disappointment it's all part of the learning process.

New challenges here on Hive. A new start. Or 'go-around' like they call it in aviation terms.

Anyway, looking good sofar.

00c7b97daeedb46bbf60ab50a559ff5c.jpg

Some bumps and hiccups still, but they will be solved soon also is my strong belief.
And because I like it so much I want to wrap up with what I started this post with ...

“The first step towards getting you somewhere, is to decide not going to stay where you are.”


Take care and stay healthy you all!





smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

Hey Amigo, cheers to good Hive times ahead!

Thanks mate, you too.
But did you see that screenshot below. Our "friend" Haejin tries his luck here also ... Not good.

Thanks.

Did indeed see the return of one of the reward pool drainers of all time. Had not even considered that as part of Hive.

Hope some smart future (short term) developments will be able to counter some of those kind of challenges. In that Hive will really become a different kind of blockchain than what it split off from.

Downvoted all 4 posts already.
I've had it with these kind of leeches.

😎👍

Will see later how to put my downvotes to good use.

Good to see you Smassshy!

Might as well post some funny’s on Steem while you exit? Few more to convert to Hive.

Hopefully the airdropped HIVE can make up for that investment with interest in time.

Besides the daily redeeming of my (autovote) curation rewards I don't feel like spending more time than necessary there mate. That's why the headtitle.

Will indeed concentrate on Hive now and hope for the best.

Alright dude, fair enough. Cheers for leaving the votes running while exiting, i'll be fully over here when the powerdown is complete.

Welcome to Hive. Have a great time.

Thanks, you too.

So, just some words to show you Smasssh is still here.

Soo so glad about this, glad we are growing together. Hope you and your fam are safe out there.
Bless

We're fine man, Hope you and yours also.

We are good thank you

Glad to see you here 😀

Likewise Oleg.

Did you notice he just started posting on Hive also?

haejin.PNG

Yes I did. This has to be halted quick, before it gets out of hand again ...

t.w.i.t.t.e.r.