I must learn this recipes before they are lost forever

in #hive2 years ago

9209EAAB-6E87-4FF0-8AF2-B211BF2B4916.jpeg

My mom is an amazing cook. Now I know a lot of people probably say the same thing. They love their moms cooking more than anyone else’s.

But honestly, they have not tried my moms food. If you eat 10 of my moms dishes sudden your #1 favourite meal is not #11

This meal, I have no idea at all how to explain it. But man, it is on a whole other level.

EEFAAAF9-7A58-445D-A7BC-7B4EECC98BBF.jpeg

Here is the rice we had with the meal. I didn’t really take a good picture of the rice because the rice is just the base of the meal, its whats served WITH the rice that makes it a certain meal.

I have many friends and many of my moms friends and their kids can’t get over her rice. I have friends who after 20 years still talk about “your moms rice”.

C77B4FAA-5514-4715-A088-DA26C7C0B4D9.jpeg

I have made it my absolute objective to master her meals. Getting the rice just right will be a good start, then I can move on to actually learning all the different dishes.

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 62% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

This dish really look yummy and nice

It's a lovely tasty dish. Rice and sauce makes it so delicious !

Your mum must be a talented cook..well, I can bet my mom does better.. Just kidding tho.

I am not a fan of spicy food but this looks really nice and I don't mind trying it.

Wats the name of the meal?

You could share the recipe here tho

looks delicious 🤤. The yellow rice looks good too... I think I'll grab yellow rice tomorrow.🤔How long did I eat that again? I forget. 🤣 Turmeric flavor in yellow rice is good and it mixes well with soup or stew.

This dish will definitely taste delicious. I am already salivating

The food looks good, it should be good to eat. Looks very tasty

From the sight of this dishes, your mum sure is a great cook. The rice looks very tasty