Today is my 6 year HIVE birthday!

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

I woke up to a notification from @hivebuzz today saying it was 6 year Hive Birthday!

6 years.png

It has definitely been a wild and crazy ride...

I still remember to this day joining the week that Steemit (aka HIVE) first launched, and I had NO clue what I was doing.

Before joining I was doing surveys for like 0.50 cents worth of Bitcoin, but back then it was a lot.

If we take a look at the Bitcoin charts we see that Bitcoin was about $650 at this time.

bitcoin650.png

Which means that I was earning around 0.00077 BTC if we use my Satoshi Converter that I made back in the day!


Source

Now I am sure you have seen this chart, because it has been copied across the internet and social media with millions of views, but you may not know that I created it right here six years ago.

Funny thing is I used the STEEM custom font to create it as well.

However, over the past 6 years so much has happened from Dan Larimer leaving to create EOS, to the password hack, Steemchat, SMTs, the Justin Sun take over resulting in HIVE, and everything that has happened since then.

When I started out my very first post was called "Bitcoin Music" where I talked about selling music for Bitcoin, and then for awhile I started doing music (like playing guitar and then moving onto DJing).

I actually created an account called @steemdj back then, but I ended up sticking with my normal account thank God.

But over the years I shared tons of music that I created and produced, which I have been thinking about starting to do again as well as some DJ sets!

Especially with #Splinterfest coming up I will be DJing that event as well, and will definitely want to document as much as I can!

This wouldn't be my first time providing music for this community. Back for the first SteemFest @roelandp used one of my tracks for the promo video!

If I were to go back I would say some of my favorite posts over the years would be these:

The future HIVE Digital World

Hive can save millions of Musicians and Artists

The Digital Treasure Hunter: The different TYPES of cryptocurrencies!

Is the OASIS from 'Ready Player One' possible on the STEEM blockchain?

And then when Splinterlands came around 2018 I got REALLY excited, because I grew up on Pokémon being born in 1988!

Here was my favorite posts that I made for SL:

Splinterlands VR

Steem Monsters GO!

Splinterlands Land Sale Ideas 💡

These are obviously only a few posts, and I have made thousands of over the years!

Conclusion

So far this has been a blast, and I am only more confident and excited about HIVE!

I know that with the top blockchain game in the world utilizing the HIVE blockchain that this will only start a domino effect once other games and projects realize what is capable here.

Plus we have such an amazing community, and HIVE does not censor you or shadow ban you.

Thanks to those for always supporting me, and let me know how long YOU have been here in the comments below!


(Disclaimer: None of my posts or replies should be taken as financial or investment advice.)

Sort:  

Congratulations ..It feels so great as I see us evolving / growing in this platform!
Happy 6th birthday :))

What a journey it has been! Still lonely for me tho...

Happy Birthmas!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you!!

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Wow ... 6 years, cant get more than that!
Congrats!

Lol true dat! I guess you can call me a "Boomer" xD


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @stealthtrader! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!