Adjust your witness votes for Hive

in #hive4 years ago

When our Steem accounts were migrated to Hive our witness votes came along. If you check the list you will see that many are inactive or running old versions. I think they should be running 0.23.0 now. The top 40 all seem to be up to date, but there are many good witnesses who have upgraded who are way down the list.

Witnesses

There are also some who have opted to side with the new Steemit management. It is your choice whether they deserve continued support.

Witness votes matter. The determine who gets to earn from processing the blockchain and what hardfork changes get adopted.

I tend to support those who create projects I find valuable and who have put in the work to keep the blockchain running.

You get 30 votes and I could probably use more. If you are not sure who to vote for then you can proxy your vote. I am not sure how you can do that now as I do not see the option in PeakD. I used to do it in the Steem Wallet, but we do not have the equivalent for Hive yet.

I just saw that @prc announced that he is all in with Hive and so is DSound. He could use more votes.

So please check on your witness votes and adjust if necessary. Suggestions of underappreciated people are welcome, but all my votes are used up for now.

Meanwhile on Steem it is still mostly puppet witnesses and a few people who have won Justin's favour. He basically has full say on the rankings now.

Steem

I am not doing much on Steem from now on apart from continuing to vote on good people and the odd comment. I prefer to focus my energy where it does more good.

Hive five!

Sort:  

Please consider a vote for me @steevc

I'll see what I can do. We have no shortage of good witnesses.

Thanks for the reminder.. Wow, it looks like a total shit show over at Steem now. I wish I had started powering down sooner; Not sure how much I'm going to get for those 41k tokens I own by the time it's all powered down.

I expect our Steem will lose a lot of value, but Hive is looking good so far. I'll power up as I sell Steem.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Anyone know which side @steemleo fell on? I had my vote proxied to them while we were fighting for the chain so I knew that we would keep the people we needed in place. Now that the fork has happened, I haven't kept up on their activity.

Not sure what they are doing. I don't think the Steem Engine tokens have migrated to Hive yet. There may be some issues around that. I am happy enough earning HIVE.