Follow Friday - Breaking out?

in #hive3 years ago

The News

Another fun week in Cryptoland with everything dropping, but most seem to be recovering now. It is just good to see $HIVE taking a lead today. It has been following Bitcoin for a while, but needs to get well above the 1000 Satoshi mark.

Prices
From @coingecko. We know which should be worth the most.

You can show $HIVE some support by giving a vote every day or so on CoinGecko. Feel free to downvote any you do not like. You can also earn 'candy' by visiting the site daily. There are various items to buy with it or get discounts.

Friday Followings

Every week (for some time) I have featured some members of the Hive community who ought to have more followers. Some may forget that this is a social platform. As well as voting you should be leaving comments so that people know their posts have been appreciated. Your comments can earn from votes too. Billions of people engage on other platforms for no rewards, so we have a big advantage. We just need to spread the word about it.

  • @streetwize is a Brit who has been through some tough times, but has turned his life around and is eager to get more into crypto and Hive.
  • @abeilleblooms is another new Brit here with artistic talents.
  • @hivetoday does weekly news posts about our favourite platform. I expect they would appreciate tips on what they should feature.
  • @cesaramos is a bass player from Venezuela playing some cool tunes.
  • @risingstargame are doing daily posts about giveaways to do with the game. That can be a way to make more progress thanks to the generous players.
  • @atnep111 is a dedicated Rising Star player who has won lots of packs by doing daily posts about it. He is very almost at minnow level, so a little extra help will help him get there.

These folk will get a share of what this post earns.

Play the Games

You should really check out this video featuring various Hive game developers.

Have Your Say

Posing a question may be a way to get more discussion going here, as well as the fact that I upvote comments. So my question for you today is:

If you have failed to get people to join Hive, what do you think puts them off?

Have a great weekend and Hive five!

Sort:  

Wow thank you so much @steevc I appreciate your support so much mate I really do you're an awesome guy mate the world would be a better place with more @steevc :) my family also said to say thank you because they see a change in me because of all you guys on here a change which they have never seen before (positivity constantly) sometimes I get down when I am on other platforms but none of that happens to me on here and it's because of all the support I am shown so again thank you here's a @beer


Hey @streetwize, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

No problem. I just want Hive to be a success and it's built on people. Hive can be confusing and may seem unfair at times, but it's a revolution in social media.

You need to hold more !BEER to be able to give it out. My friend @detlev runs that. He supports posts about the drink. I've had a few beers with him.

I did mean to put that on my post can it be used with Mobiles the signing in part needs to be focused on I think because it confuses people that don't understand everything is a signature on the Blockchain basically and mate I get you buddy I do too because this platform and idea is so much better than any other platform and it will get there. I think Twitter shut my account down for bigging up Hive the other day lol I don't care its rubbish anyway haha and with the Beer I thought that I just gave it a try anyway I am waiting on some funds so I can purchase some hive take it from there to new heights :)

I mention Hive all the time on Twitter and have not had any issues there. I really don't have time to be active on lots of platforms. Hive is where my community is. You should get to a meetup when they start up again. It's the best way to connect.

I will be mate I am constantly trying to learn more about this platform Obviously I Takes time and I appreciate that I get that it's not just about getting votes/crypto the key to success with this for us all is to be a genuine member of the community. Forget the money be a help to people and the rest will work itself out this platform is a Business in a box help others to be successful just like any other business

Thank you very much @steevc, for the support you provide. it's interesting how many people are on this platform with really fantastic content. thanks again for always working to improve the Hive platform. great initiative the #fridayfollowing. great greetings to you from here in venezuela.

No problem. We are strong when we all work together. Keep building on Hive.

!BEER


Hey @cesaramos, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

That's cool, I didn't know about the voting thing on CoinGecko! I'll start doing it daily

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you steevc to mention me and i learned now from you about candy in coingeko 👍 right now i register myself.
another thing, i already play to holybread but still have to understand the meaning of this game, have no reward and seems a dead game without update, am i wrong?
Have a nice week end :P

You are very welcome. Hope to see you get to minnow soon.

I've not played Holybread. I do Splinterlands apart from Rising Star. I did do dCity and Cryptobrewmaster, but am not active on those now. I can't spend too much time on games.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for the mention! Please let me know how I can improve HiveToday's content.

I'll keep an eye on the posts and offer comment when I think of something. Thanks

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@hivetoday! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

It's been great to see how Hive has weathered this weeks crypto storm. Looking at other cryptos, it seems like the average 7-day drop in price is between 30 and 40% whereas Hive (when I looked this morning) dropped only 12%, and was a leader in the recovery.

Great to see, and I think it reflects the health of the blockchain.

$HIVE seems to be following Bitcoin. I see everything dropped again since I wrote this post. It just seems we should be doing better than 250th in the charts.

!ENGAGE 20

Yes, I see some of the gains have been wiped out again, and Hive is down around 24% for the last 7 days. Still, according to coinmarketcap.com Hive is ranked 194. When I first joined Hive about three weeks ago it was around 240-ish. So there's an upward trend, but I'd love to see it a lot higher.

I don't know what would need to happen to make that so.

I also don't know about $Hive and is potential long term price. Is it engineered so that it will rise like Bitcoin and Ether to staggering heights as more people adopt it, or does it's scalability mean that it will always remain around the same ball-park price-level?

I tend to look at Coingecko that has had $HIVE around 270 for a while. It's up a bit relative to others.

You would think people would want to get involved with a blockchain with a good set of dapps. Some people are working on marketing, but it can be expensive. I just concentrate on helping the community and publicise it where I can.

I think Hive is pretty scalable. It does not need massive server farms like some other coins.

!BEER

Thanks for the beer!! I'll have to figure out now what beers and pizzas are all about ;)


Hey @mattbrown.art, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Great idea to have a #FF aka #FollowFriday again

You deserve a !BEER

Have a look to week 204 of the thirsty #BeerSaturday challenge to earn extra crypto

I seem to be the only one who does these regularly. We need more themes around building the community. Of course the beer events can be good for that.

Hope all is good with you mate.

Going right away to vote hive and downvote what I want to downvote.lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great list of people there once again. I am struggling to make any headway in Rising Star. I have been trying to hit that 1m Starbits goal, but it is taking longer than I really expected. I guess it is good that it is so difficult otherwise everyone would do it.

Getting the difficulty level right is really hard. I think the game has a fairly good balance, but then I'm in a good position by getting in early. There are different options for playing an earning. It's great to see so many people playing now. Over 800 active each day.

!BEER

That is really cool. I wish I had gotten in earlier though I didn't understand it at all so I probably would have mucked everything up anyway.

The basics are simple. Just do the missions. It can take a while to earn enough for a pack unless you buy some cards though. I give some to people I know who start playing.


Hey @bozz, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You can also earn 'candy' by visiting the site daily.

I've never seen anyone mention that before. Since I visit most days I shall look into it. 😊

Have a fun weekend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You do need to be logged in to get it, but I do that to set up the 'portfolio' I'm interested in.

" Friday Followings
Every week (for some time) I have featured some members of the Hive community who ought to have more followers. Some may forget that this is a social platform. As well as voting you should be leaving comments so that people know their posts have been appreciated. Your comments can earn from votes too. Billions of people engage on other platforms for no rewards, so we have a big advantage. We just need to spread the word about it. "

Engagements is necessary if we want the platform to grow..


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.