You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Steem... Hello Hive.

in #hive4 years ago

I am commenting from the Hive site that is still using Steem for now. I think we will have a Steempeak equivalent running soon. I will be sure to post to Hive tomorrow and I can see that becoming my new home. Justin showed zero interest in the Steem community and now he can kiss it goodbye. I will sell my Steem if it is worth doing so.

Sort:  

Same. I started a full power down upon the announcement of Hive. We’ll see what the market looks like as these weeks progress. As a matter of principal I want to try to transfer as much of the monetary value from Steem to Hive as I can, which requires selling Steem to purchase Hive! That new economy is going to need some healthy support at the outset. It’s also nice to think that I could greatly increase my stake on the new chain at no cost! I’m curious how many folks will be selling their airdrop...