You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three years and a day on the Hive Blockchain

in #hive4 years ago

Congratulations! It has been a wild ride with the St++m takeover and other drama. I believe in the potential of Hive and will do what I can to help it grow. At one point my stake was worth almost $100k! Maybe it can get there again. We have the technology and we have a good community. Just need the world to know about it.

!BEER

Sort:  

Thanks, @steevc and I agree - a while ride indeed! I've said elsewhere that I almost feel like I should thank JS for inadvertently giving me an education in DPOS, blockchain technology, and solidifying my believe in our Hive home. I have no doubt that eventually the world will know, then we can all toast each other with our cyber !BEER while enjoying the view from the moon. 😊

We all learnt a lot from the JS experience, e.g. how you can take over a blockchain. I think Hive will be much more resilient. I keep shouting it out, but need to reach even more people.

I think we're going to see more people showing up in the relatively near future. I keep thinking of Hive as still a work in progress - the foundation is laid, the basic structure has been built, but the walls are still just sheetrock and we haven't even gotten to pick out paint colors yet. I know that once @steempress releases its new branding/dashboard, I'm going to really promote the blockchain to my WordPress friends, and I'm hoping that won't be too long after the Eclipse hard fork.

There are a few things that still need to improve, but we are getting there.

Having just seen something going on over on Twitter it strikes me that rather than the 'alt-right' we might want k-pop fans to discover Hive as they are really committed, but then Koreans seem to prefer St++m.

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)