Almost Forgot It Was Hive Power Up Day! Happy HivePud Everyone! HPUD

in #hive2 years ago

WoW! It's almost 7 PM here and I realized it was the first of the month.... That means time for another #HivePud. For anyone that isn't familiar, on the first of each month, many of us choose to add a little Hive Power to our accounts. It's basically a great way to help grow personally and also add a little power to your future upvotes to share with the community.

As many of you know, I collect my rewards and HBD interest monthly for tax reasons. Here's my activity for this month. I don't understand the cancel transfer from savings but I haven't transferred, I think it has to do with the interest claim though.

Screenshot (22).png

I've been slacking on my posting the last few months and it shows in my earnings. This month I earned 49.52 HP for posts, and 15.80 HBD for rewards. It's the end of summer and I've been showing up daily for a couple of comments and to upvote some posts, but I haven't been posting daily. It's definitely reflected in my earnings. I'm not complaining and totally grateful, just saying, I personally could have put in more of an effort. With the colder weather arriving now, I'll be spending a lot more time at home and blogging.

So I powered up another 23.853 Hive from the trading fund. With today's rewards and the additional 23.853 HIVE I now have 6,588.813 HP earning 2.87% and 1025 HBD compounding with 20% annual APR in HIVE savings. That's currently earning a little under 17 HBD per month. The next goal is to get 500 HBD for a liquidity pool. I'm just starting to dip my toe into the shallow waters of DeFi and yield farming.

Screenshot (21).png

Well, so long September...

This summer went by way to fast. For that matter, the year really blew by too. Just wow! I can't believe it's October 1st. A new year in under 3 months. The holidays will be here before we know it. I love October though. As much as I'll miss the warm weather, I love the cool Autumn days and change of season here in Western New York state. I suppose that's a post for another day. That's it for this post. Cheers and happy #HPUD

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @the-bitcoin-dood ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Any power up is good. I don't care too much about the markets as I concentrate on Hive and am playing the long game. I think we are on the right course.

!PIZZA

Been focused on long term investing lately. Hive is a big part of that plan now. As far as power ups, every little bit helps to grow and adds up!

!BEER


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @the-bitcoin-dood for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(2/5) tipped @the-bitcoin-dood (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

😉😁😜🤙 yea, i forgot too, but saw a few posts about PUD so I remembered..

The water is flowing (meaning the rewards and all that) so it's all good!