THANKS TO SOME SPECIAL COMMUNITY MEMBERS - YOUR SUPPORT HAS BEEN UPLIFTING, WHATEVER THE FINAL OUTCOME.

in #hive4 years ago

This month is my second year anniversary on the Steemit platform and what an ending to an otherwise enjoyable ride.
Being left out of the Hive airdrop was frustrating, and hence the lack of involvement on Hive, up to this point.
With that said, I would like to thank some Steemians who offered me encouragement and told me that they would help to get this matter straightened out.
From what I understand there will be another airdrop, and when this occurs maybe this situation will be rectified for both thebigsweed and farm-mom.
A special shout out to the following community members who were concerned enough to lend a helping hand.
@jerrytsuseer, a very special gentleman whos support and words of encouragement are the main reasons I am sitting back at my desk blogging once again.
"I am so very happy to hear from you, that you are alive and well."
"I hope you and Robin can make it over soon. I have enjoyed our conversations, and I relish being able to continue having them my friend Bob."
"You @thebigsweed and Robin @farm-mom be well. Keep in touch. If you'll come to discord DM, I'll exchange irl contact info with you, if we haven't already."
"I gave you all the HIVE I had after the airdrop, so you have just under a dollar in your Hive wallet Bob
@thebigsweed"

image.png
jerrytsuseer delegates 200.113 HP to thebigsweed

@galenkp, a new friend who stepped up and also offered to help.
"Hey bro, don't stress about the HIVE thing, we'll get ya sorted. Just saying."
galenkp delegates 500.128 HP to farm-mom.

Melinda010100, a sweetheart with a heart of gold.
"I just saw your names on that list and was going over to see if I could find out what the reason could possibly be. I'll do what I can to help you get this sorted. ❤️"
Received 10.000 HIVE from melinda010100 Hugs from me! to thebigsweed
Received 10.000 HIVE from melinda010100 Hugs from me! to farm-mom

@tarazkp, always nice to have this guy in your corner.
"It seems you were voting on at least some of the wrong accounts. I will try to forward this on to someone, but I think it might have to wait until after. I will try to help you sort it out though.
it will have to be done post-fork. I have already talked to people about it."

@costanza, a person whom I have never been in touch with.
"I feel your frustration, it does look like there is a possibility to get the tokens through the HIVE DAO later so you should be fine in that regard. Good Luck"

@jlsplatts, a dude who I've become very friendly with, even exchanging some hats and maple syrup. We hope all is good with you and your family my friend!
"I saw that you and your wife were excluded from the airdrop. Don’t worry too much as mistakes have been made. I will vouch for you both and you will get the airdrop of the hive coins."
"The witness voting thing got real confusing and you could have easily voted for a couple of Justin’s witnesses. The Hive team is aware and there will be a process you can use to appeal."

@ryan313, our son, this is the guy who got me started on the Steemit platform and for that, I will always be thankful.
An original steemian who joined in June 2017. Three years ago his involvement with Steemit took him to the opening of the Steempark for Artists, also known as the Herbert Von King Park, located in NYC, Brooklyn’s Bedford-Stuyvesant neighborhood. He is not as active on the platform as he once was, his appetite for all things decentralized steered him away from Steemit as it became apparent that steemit was in fact controlled by just a few. When things went array with the airdrop, I think he was as mad as me. Talking to him for several hours yesterday, his encouragement and advice on how to handle this situation was refreshing. Thanks for everything you do for mom and me, in the crypto world.

I know that there have been others that I missed thanking for their support. My Hive wallet already has 82 HP in it and this is my first blog. So to all of those who have supported us and have shown your true colors as concerned community members, your support has been moving!!!!!!!

Once again, I'm ready to become an active participant, supporting others and bringing QUALITY CONTENT to the table.
I trust that those at the head of the @hive table will get this matter straightened out. I have gone back to check on the witnesses that I voted for in an attempt to unseat the sockpuppets of Justin Sun. Here is the list of my witness votes, and I have recognized some mistakes that I made in the voting process. There was no intention to do anything other than support what was being asked of us. We could have not gotten involved in the witness process and left it up to the others in the community to displace those Justin Sun witnesses, but that is not our way. At this point, we may have not gotten the airdrop that we were so excited to get, but I would handle the situation the same way if I were asked to support something again, only this time it would be in support of #hive, and it would be done with a little more care.

17 cloudysun external site
18 coronashallgo external site
20 aheadofslow external site
24 goodguy24 external site
30 eastooowest external site
31 someguy123 witness thread
32 ausbitbank (disabled 3 days ago) external site
33 anyx (disabled 8 days ago) witness thread
34 aggroed witness thread
35 drakos witness thread
36 thecryptodrive witness thread
37 followbtcnews (disabled 19 hrs ago) witness thread
38 ocd-witness (disabled 9 days ago) witness thread
39 yabapmatt (disabled 8 days ago) witness thread
40 themarkymark (disabled 2 days ago) witness thread
41 emrebeyler external site
42 blocktrades (disabled 9 days ago) external site
43 curie (disabled 2 days ago) (No URL provided)
44 gtg (disabled 9 days ago) external site
46 lukestokes.mhth (disabled 7 days ago) witness thread
47 roelandp (disabled 9 days ago) external site
48 cervantes (disabled 7 days ago) external site
49 steempress (disabled 9 days ago) witness thread
53 therealwolf (disabled 9 days ago) witness thread
55 steempeak (disabled 9 days ago) external site
56 abit (disabled 9 days ago) witness thread
57 stoodkev (disabled 9 days ago) witness thread
58 actifit external site
61 jesta (disabled 4

Thanks to all of you very special people who have been there for both #farm-mom and #thebigsweed.

Sort:  

Hey @thebigsweed! I wasn't on much for a few weeks with adapting to all the Covid-19 craziness and just trying to keep up with the Hive transition, but totally bummed to hear you and @farm-mom were left out of the initial air drop! However it makes my heart happy to see all the awesome real people all over the world swooping in to help you out. Really hope they sort you out for a later drop. Looking forward to seeing the #FFF crew get going again and popping in to see what you and @farm-mom got cooking! Be well!

We hope all is well with you and your loved ones! The airdrop thing was a bummer, but we left that baggage behind the next day. With everything going on, there is no reason to sweat the small stuff. Big learning curve for farm-mom and me with the new platform, #hive. I think we got it together now, and we are looking to rekindle some relationships.
Interacting on the platform may just give us all a little peace of mind.
Thanks for stopping in, stay safe and keep your chin up.

Oh good, that's the spirit! Yes, definitely took a bit to figure it out, but lots of familiar faces around to help out. ;) All is well down here in the south! Just doing our best to hunker down and keep things as normal as possible in the meantime. My business has been kept going online, our garden is growing, and all my family is safe and healthy. Things could certainly be a whole lot worse, so I am grateful for what I have.

I, for one, am glad you are here man! I think this whole airdrop thing will get resolved for you and @farm-mom and we can go back to some normalcy here on the hive :) Happy anny @thebigsweed!

Thanks for the words of encouragement @intothewild, it's good to be back. In time I hope this matter does get straightened out. Patience is a virtue, and in this case, a lot of patience may be necessary.

Sent you and mom 10 HIVE this morning! I was also reading some articles about the fork and airdrop and creating hive-engine. They had to do things super fast once they got the votes before hard fork 22.5, they had to do it before Justin just came back in and changed everything back and they didn’t have they witnesses they needed! It seems confusing.

Thanks @ryan313 for the Hive you sent to mom and me. From everything that I'm hearing, there are many people in the same boat as us. Sold some steem yesterday and bought Hive. We plan on continuing to beef up our hive power with additional purchase, whether from selling steem or by putting some cash into the game. thanks for your support.

Glad to see you here. This will get all sorted out in due time. Hopefully I can get foodfightfriday up and going again. I am just too busy to be able to give it 100%

I delegated you 500 HP... Hive on @thebigsweed

I was going to use this one...Damn it, gotta be quick around here. Lol.

Good on ya for covering the sweed.

Good morning @jlsplatts, your generosity is greatly appreciated. As I work my way back, it will be people like yourself that I will remember, and in turn, be able to reciprocate selflessness.
Doing things at full throttle, and giving it your all is the only way to roll. #fff requires a lot of work on your part, I'm sure, and until that is possible I'll be taking some time off from the kitchen and let #farm-mom do her thing. 😀
Again, thanks for your support.

I just posted with @foodfightfriday. I am hoping to startup FFF again on the 10th of April. Hoping I can get some people to donate some time to keep the food flinging. Hopefully I can work with some people to get a couple things automated in order to lessen the work load.
God Bless

You're welcome mate, and I'm happy to cover mom for a while. Put all this in the past and get on with the business of having fun.

P.s. That @tarazkp is a good dude huh? Helped me out in the beginning years ago...Still yells at me sometimes. What are little brothers for though right? Lol. Sometimes it's hard being the dumb older brother.

Hey mate, get back to the business of having fun, that is exactly what I plan on doing. Despite my lack of activity lately, I've been stacking up material for future posts, knowing that it would not be long before my disappointment about the airdrop wore off. Glad to be back.
Again, thanks for all of your support, my friend.

That's the spirit...Fun is more enjoyable than not fun. Hmm, I don't know if that makes sense, but I reckon you know what I mean. It was nice of you to call out a few that supported you, my brother tarazkp and myself included.