You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, what does it do?

in #hive2 years ago

If I may suggest something, I'd like to offer a format. I've been editing some product videos and they've got this good format where they talk about a single aspect of their product for 15 seconds. It has a host so it's more explanatory in format, but something like this could help break the ideas up to make them more shareable, and by breaking it up into a hyper focused 15 seconds it allows them to be digestible for the average person.

Sort:  

Yeah man that’s really cool. Do you have any shareable examples?

Here is a longer version of the short vids I cut. The 15 second ones haven't been released yet. Derrick, the host, says "a few things" which was copy that eventually got changed to "one thing".

This is fantastic, really slick!
I can see how 15 sec cutdowns would work really nice from that format.
Awesome man.
Why don’t I see you share stuff like this more often in the community? It’s great work!

Thanks. I appreciate that. Part of the problem was the whole branding thing. Also, that’s the only one they’ve released that I know of. I JUST uploaded about a dozen finished vids last week so there will be more to share. I don’t really think of myself as an editor even though I have the skills. I do enjoy it though. Wouldn’t mind editing a feature again.