Request/"Bribe" for HIVE Witnesses and Developers

in #hive4 years ago

I do not know if it was on twitter or in a post recently published on hive by one of our best witnesses, maybe @themarkymark , but it seems more than likely that our friend Justin is doing the impossible to bribe some of our old witnesses in steem, paying them a good monthly amount as a salary in addition to the costs of running a steem server.

image.png

Source

Apparently, some of these developers and witnesses have thus decided to bet on STEEM blockchain and leave HIVE aside.
The most dramatic case has been in my opinion the case of @steemchiller who, honestly, I do not have the certainty that he has been bribed by Justin but I do have the suspicion that it may be so...

What is clear is that with the disappearance of @steemchiller many of us have been orphaned regarding the use of the best STEEM management tool ever developed, STEEMWORLD.

I was not aware of how important this tool was to me until the launch of HIVE.

I miss its use, its simplicity and completeness.

With STEEMWORLD you could do EVERYTHING.

I have installed again old applications developed formerly for STEEM and that have been recently adapted for HIVE, such as VESSEL by @jesta and @netuoso or I am even using https://hiveblocks.com/, the old steemd, to bring a part of the management of HIVE, among others, but none of these applications nor the sum of them offer me something similar to what steemworld does on steem.

Dear witnesses and HIVE developers, we need this tool, and if @steemchiller does not accept in any way to join and support HIVE, I hope that some of the magnificent developers and witnesess that we have can offer us something, if not the same, even better .

My witness vote goes to those witnesses who reconstruct what we have left behind, including STEEMWORLD.

And now, this is my "little" bribe, for you:

If any of you, witnesses, are thinking on developing this tool, please, make it public for everyone so we can vote you.

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

I have heard someone say they are going to make a SteemWorld type of tool for Hive if it isn't ported over.

That would be an excellent initiative indeed

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem