You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Exchange Listings and Communication/PR Proposal

in #hive4 years ago

I am against this. Reason is you ask for payment for past work.

It is the same i give someone my help without any contract, and afterwords i present a bill for it. It feels a bit scammy to me.

It would for me 100% okay for some Future work or projects.

Sort:  

Contractors billing for work already done is a very common practice ... I am confused how you feel that is somehow scammy?

You can, as you said, refuse to support the proposal but how is it "scam"? The listings won't be revoked if the proposal isn't funded. How about you not throw around baseless accusations?

@netuoso are we able to as a community, hire @justineh as our Hive Evangelist and pay her a monthly salary? I would vote for this.

Contractors billing for work already done is a very common practice ... I am confused how you feel that is somehow scammy?

Sure but ask before, then work. And thats in every industrie the same way.
I dont say the work, that was done is not worth it. But afterwords it is for the community hart to tell, what was exactly done.

There was so much going on, i dont think that all exchanges only become become of justineh. Because i know some people too, that talk to exchanges and write about on there blogs.

I am sure marketing/PR is very important for Hive and 30k are not that much. But for that i would say it need more Details of future work.

How about you not throw around baseless accusations?

it is not a accusation. It is the way it looks to me.

I only say, if nobody ask for a new roof. And i build one and ask afterwords money for it, then it goes wrong.

Like i told in first Comment. For Future work i would say it is a great proposal and i would support it.