You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Look Back To See How Far We've Come

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

is there any building in this direction? Like some teams build on different steps for the project? We have the Dao, I would love to see these funds would be used by one foundation or person ( like you for example) that order the work to devs.

I would vote for something like that and would help to organize if needed.

The best way in my opinion is for someone with a lot of trust (like you) collects funds from DAO ( with a plan) and spends these funds to realize the plan. It would work 100x better than 100 proposals. It would be also easier to follow progress and reporting.

Smts and the "Issue solving point posts" was a nice way to follow progress. They are close to being ready onchain, but it feels these days nobody cares.

I love this dream, but it feels like a dream.

Edit: I think members of different developers under one team leader would organizing and funding easier. Reporting for completed tasks would also be easier to communicate.

And there would be enough space for different teams who use the DAO funds for different utilization. For example marketing.

Sort:  

Right now it is a bit scattered, efforts to consolidate coding work is ongoing. it is far from just a dream, real work and funding are going into building all of the things needed to fulfill the original vision of this post.

I think the DAO will mature and will be more widely used. But right now some of us investors are just self-funding these efforts to expedite them.

Sounds really good. I think if we have "one leader proposals" in DAO that sell a project to the community ( SMts, massaging, or whatever), the project leader also can hire from the community to realize it.

This should work much smoother.

@theycallmedan what do you think will be the hive token in the future of this blockchain? I would love to see more ways to use it.

Bro who's working on that massaging?
I need my feet attended to dang I'm hyped!

02_Pepper.gif