I am now completely retired from STEEM

in #hive4 years ago

VCelier, the retired STEEM blogger

Three months ago, I made my last post on Steem, and I am now only blogging on Hive.

Two months ago, I started to power down all my Steem Powers.

About a month ago, I sold all my Steems and with the result, I bought around 150,000 Hives, that I immediately powered up.

Then, I started to unfollow all the accounts I was following. Because I no longer owned Steem Power, it took me more than 3 weeks to unfollow these 47 accounts.

retired_steem_blogger.jpg

So, now I am completely retired from Steem, with Zero SP, and I am following nobody.


Thinking about what happened in the last six months, I realized that one positive thing that Justin Sun triggered is the creation of Hive. As I was not targeted by the vengeful owner of Steemit.com, I was able to almost double my Hive Powers. Too many good Hivers were not able to do this.

Sort:  

I'd like to thank you for your support of myself and our fellow Hive users.


image source


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

I have 1 SP powered up, and maybe a few loose STEEM hanging around. Ditched my large stake some time ago. What about your Blurt?

Sorry, Blurt???

Yet another STEEM fork, you have a substantial wedge.

https://blurtwallet.com/@vcelier/transfers

I am too old for this shit!

I tried to exchange some of my Blurts to Hives, using hive-engine, but I am not able to do it.

You're only too old for this shit if you tell yourself you're too old for this shit. ;-)

If you go to your Blurt account transfer blurt to: blurtlink and add memo vcelier.
this sends it direct to your Hive Engine account minus 1% fees.

Like so. This is from my transfer today.

6 hours ago Transfer 2408.000 BLURT to blurtlink steem-hodler

Good Luck, maybe you can build yourself a mega Ad Agency city. :-)

You're only too old for this shit if you tell yourself you're too old for this shit. ;-)

Indeed, now that you explained to me a simple way, I feel much younger. 😃

Good Luck, maybe you can build yourself a mega Ad Agency city. :-)

YES!!! I will do that!

I have been trading mine on Ionomy, its a slow process as everyone is dumping Blurt. It pairs with BTC on this exchange.

good choice Vincent.

I’m so glad you were able to get all of your Steem powered down and transferred! I think we have something special here with Hive.

I realized that one positive thing that Justin Sun triggered is the creation of Hive

Indeed, you have a good point there. I am thankful that a new option exists, and that most of our friends are now here. We still think often of your visit here, and we are blessed for the many memories we were able to make. I have found both Black Rat Snakes and Scorpions, which both now remind us of you and "Naru"

It's good to be free of it. It's a total mess now.

It's great to see that you're competely done I finished Powering down like a month ago. Glad to see you're actually here. With hive. Cheers

Congrats sir.. there is always a blessing disguise and we have Hive this time....btw how u convert Steem with hive....although I powwred down still few left so wondering if I could also power a bit of hive through rest of the Steem

.btw how u convert Steem with Hive.

To convert Steems to Hives, you can do two things:

  1. Manually, as I did: you sell your Steems, to Bitcoins, for example, then you buy Hives with the Bitcoins you got.

  2. More easily, with @swap.app. See their website https://swap-app.app/

@swapp.app works like a charm! Thank You! just got my SBD over.

Its a train wreck over there! As you know Im a new user to both platforms, so if the new guy can even see its a creepy ghost town over there full of hate, thats saying something.
I have a few more weeks to go in my power down, and Im trying to bring my few followers with me.

That's a good move. I have sold all my $Steem and used most of it to buy $Hive. As Steemit censored my account there was no point in posting there anyway. It seems that even a small player like me can be considered a threat to them. They do not want anyone criticising them. I am just surprised that the $Steem price is holding up when it is just a shit-show there now.

Hive five!

That was a good news though. You did a lot great work on Steemit.

22cd4ec5e87e7969420cfce7aff1d02b938fc93294391241ba951548b56594ce.0.png

Hello @vcelier,

This is a tough but needed decision and I am sure you are very happy to have migrated to Hive !

From now on, your content will exclusively be on Hive and make this chain grow.

Thank you 😊

Yes, I must be powered down by now. Maybe I should move those funds.