Getting close to 4 years:

in #hive3 years ago

Time does fly, I have to say this blockchain looks a lot different then what it use to be. For me this was an experiment in trying to solve a governance problem by decentralization of power. Where influence is the root currency and with it came the ability to distribute value to others you feel have a positive impact on this community, you now have the ability to distribute a part of the inflation to anybody you want through up-voting no matter the size of your account.

I believe that one of the key strength of Hive and even more since the fork off steem is the distribution of tokens to many different people that contribute by giving value to the network, by creating article, dapps, commenting, reading and curating content.

This current price of Hive at around $0.10-$0.12 gave people the ability to grow their account and influence to higher level then what they could have dreamed off when the price was close to $6-$7. At that time being a dolphin would have cost you close to $30k.

I have to say congratulation to anybody that managed to act in getting closer to your goal.

My questions to you now is the following :

If tomorrow you could no longer buy any Hive, would you be happy with your current influence you have on the platform ? If not maybe it is time to think of a plan that would get you closer to your goal.

For my self today I will achieve a goal I never thought would have been possible 2 years ago and I have to say I am thrill about the current state of hive and very optimistic with the future.

I strongly believe projects like Hive will have a major role in the coming new world where free and resilient community based on collective collaboration will be the norm and I hope this only way forward.

Thank you to every-single one of you that decided to take part in this project.

Keep the Vision.

Sort:  


Congratulations @walterjay!
You raised your level and are now an Orca!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

Congratulations @walterjay! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update