We Definitely Need More Advertising

in #hive3 years ago

Hive is more than a great project.
It’s a real community, made of people who are truly passionate by freedom of speech and self improvement.

We are learning everything by ourselves in here. There are no teachers 👨‍🏫.
————

Using Instagram to Expand Consciousness

Let’s help each other ! I created a page called “brasilhive” in there, for Brazilians to start learning more about HIVE. I did practically everything, since video editing and art, to even music.

Even if you don’t speak English, but HAVE an Instagram account, I’d like to kindly ask you to follow it.

For all those who still believe it wouldn’t be a good idea to spread the word in “third world” countries, don’t get me wrong, but you need to study more:

In 2014, Brazil reached a record high 65 members on Forbes’ Billionaires List.

From 2017:
The number of richest Brazilians has increased significantly from just two billionaires in 1987 to 87

2020:

img_3765.png

  • Net worths are as of March 18, 2020, according to Forbes.

I doubt any of the Brazilian billionaires have an idea of what hive is, although I’m sure at least on of them would love it. Trust me.

Everytime I introduce someone to HIVE, people love it. Billionaires are usually smarter, so it wouldn’t be different.

We are living a revolution right in front of our eyes. Parler was turned off, twitter and Facebook are partnering with google to make an internet cartel, and there are plans to create a new internet because of this.

While all of this craziness happens, the world lives a health crisis most probably caused by China (intentionally).

Reach your local community and show them we have the answer. If you have a Brazilian friend, let them know.

And may the force be with you, at all times.
@xmauron3

Sort:  

I am trying to spread HIVE blockchain among my Italian friends.

I hope they will be wise enough to listen to you 👍

many are wary, and still don't have a fraction of Bitcoin

Hi. You might want to check HivePosh community focused on the social media marketing of Hive

I will. Thanks for letting me know @deepresearch !

This is a nice Initiative.

It will really be nice to have hivers from all over the world and l believe that we all can achieve this.

I'm still new here so, l'm learning the steps despite this issue of very very very low voting power and RC 🤦

Well, l'm already teaching two people about this and l will continue to do so. I just wish that l can grow myself here so that l can support any Newbie that will be joining and give them a smooth working experience here.

Let’s make it happen my friend. We are more powerful than we think! Thanks for commenting, I have followed you 👊 hive on ! Knowledge is power, stay HUNGRY 🔥

Thanks alof for that.

I believe in helping people as much as I can so that I will soften any blow that life might throw at them. That is why I have been learning a lot of things from this platform since I joined here two weeks ago although my 10 hours on weekdays are usually focused on the job I do from Monday to Friday.

I will still learn as much as I can whenever time to permits. Thanks for your Grand support. I really appreciate it

Things transform rapidly, and I plan to create my account on Gab.com this week. We have the right to access factual information with no filter.

Couldn’t agree more ! We’re living an information war before anything else. People are got zombified with smartphones because of the algorithms. I’ve been doing a lot of research about this subject.

I have started to read a book called : how google thinks

Their mantra in the beginning was:”don’t be evil”.... it seems things turned a little since the initial plan .

I agree I run informative posts on torum I find a lot of people that haven't heard of hive before there and PublishOx and readcash the shallow end of crypto blogging . As well as make clans for certain front ends that are unrepresented

No better time than now for advertising. The community is active outdoors of hive, could see a nice run here soon, people aren’t happy with their current primary social media, and the list goes on....

Hive is in position to do some great things. It’s solving real world issues and the platform actually works!

A decent ad campaign would make hive explode!

You are absolutely right. Now it’s the perfect timing.

Sadly, i think some people would pay more attention to a sponsored ad than someone reaching out to them and telling them about Hive. It's definitely time to figure out how to run some.

yes , let's spread this community to around the world and make it bigger

Let’s make it happen buddy. Together we’re stronger ! 👊🔥

alright 💪💪💪💪🔥

Just a straight up Brave Ad campaign could prove to be surprisingly effective. We have a very targeted demographic there who are at least somewhat familiar with cryptocurrency. There were multiple marketing proposals including the one by @roomservice for Brave Ads. None of them have recieved funding from DHF. It is left for DAPP projects like @splinterlands @dbuzz @leofinance etc. to do the marketing work.

I'll keep an eye on proposals from now on. My bad I didnt have much time to do it lately, but I will.
Regarding the targeted demography, I agree with you, but i'd suggest looking at this post by @fullalt . I have just sent him the translation for portuguese language. They made a great job researching all best the marketing possibilities we have at hand.😀

Thank you for sharing. I have already voted the proposal by @fullalt Their tipping service is an amazing addition. The UI/UX and the design looks old. Functionality wise it is great. HIVE community isn't paying enough attention towards these projects that are actually building powerful tools. At least LEO is up and it is being recognized.

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal