My 4th Hive Birthday

in #hivebirthday2 years ago

Today is my 4th Hive Birthday according to HiveBuzz. Of course the Hive blockchain did not exist 4 years. I originally signed up for a Steemit account on the Steem blockchain 4 years ago. But around a year and a half ago the Hive blockchain hard forked from Steem.

I was pretty bummed out after the fork between Hive and Steem. I actually powered down almost all my Steem and Hive and sold them for various other cryptos. Though I still remained active in Splinterlands.

The recent mainstream success of Splinterlands has renewed my faith in the blockchain. I will keep the vast majority of my Hive blockchain wealth in Splinterlands. At this point I have decided to HODL my Splinterlands assets for the rest of my life regardless of their value. However, recently I have used some of my Splinterland voucher handouts to buy some Hive with the goal of getting over 500 Hive powered up.

There are still days where I am upset by things I see on Hive. Examples include drama, censorship, and people wrongfully accused of plagiarism.

But then I always remind myself of the good. The Hive blockchain provides many opportunities that few others can provide. Transactions are free assuming you have powered up a few Hive. This provides a perfect environment for Dapps such as Splinterlands to flourish. This at a time when gas fees on Ethereum and Binance are ridiculous. Hive also has a community that is unmatched on other chains. A couple of days ago, a guy I have been a follower of for a while now had his MetaMask wallet hacked and he lost 10K worth of crypto. He has received an outpouring of help and sympathy from the rest of the community. And finally there are many friends and connections I have made over the last four years.

The time has flown by
NinjaMike

Sort:  

Well, my friend... happy birthday/anniversary, or... congratulations...?!?!?!? I'm not quite sure how to phrase it :>) I've got my 4 years coming up next month. There's a gift coming to you from me shortly.

Thanks for the wishes and gift. I remember you started a few weeks after me so your upcoming 4 years makes sense.

You're welcome.
Yes, and you were one of my first friends on the platform.

Happy Hive Birthday @ninjamike
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Thanks!

My pleasure

Congrats on your 4th birthday here on HIVE.

!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV
!ENGAGE

Thanks for the tokens

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rentmoney(6/10) tipped @ninjamike (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @ninjamike! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21