#MotivationMonday Ep. 3 - What drives you?

in #hiveblopomo3 years ago (edited)

Bon siman! Welcome to another installment of motivation Monday!


Lately I've been thinking a lot about what motivates me. Not only me but what motivates people in general?

What makes you want to take all the setbacks (that are surely there along the way) and keep going? Keep working towards your goal?

Obviously, you won't be motivated in everything but when you are I think it makes sense to take a moment (even if it's after reaching your goal) to see what got you that far.


And here's the thing, there is a big distinction between internal and external motivating factors.
I for example have been on a long weight loss journey in the past and I noticed that I didn't start taking it seriously until I thought it was important... Until it was important to me.
It wasn't the bullying or name calling cause frankly I could deal with that and I did for a time. But it was me making a firm decision to change the situation.

Now in my case it was obvious that external motivation wasn't cutting it... And that's why till this day I still feel that internal is much stronger.

But how do you experience it? I imagine having kids for example changes your stance on life to "I want to be the best parent for my kids' or something along those lines...
So do you consider that internal or external?

Whatever it is, think about it, harness it and use it to be a better you!

Have a great week!

Gyanno

Sort:  

Sometimes it's a combination of both. Depends what it is. Food for thought.

True... It's not always the one or the other. Wonder if people take the time to analyze it for themselves

Indeed. And you're welcome

Also! Thank you for the reblog 🤗