"Still Nothing...(But a Weird Pixel Creep and a Low-ku)" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

in #hiveblopomo3 years ago (edited)

Brain still not too good. Looks a bit like this:

img_0.36343897462727215.jpg
(I may be exaggerating slightly, but not by much.)

In local news: I bought a new warshing machine today. (That's how my grandma says it "WARSH..." Where does that "R" sound come from???) It's supposed to be delivered tomorrow...

I also started an OpenSea account today to try their new "transaction fees only with a sale" thing... But to "set up" an account or a collection or whatever, there was a one time, supposedly free, transaction that I had to do on the blockchain. All I had to do was pay the gas fees---which were over $80.00 USD... So...NOPE! (I'm poor, especially after having to replace our washing machine!!! Jeebus...)

Luckily, I HAVE had some luck with sales lately, so I feel good about that...(and I'm still working for the college, so we have plenty to eat...)

And now that we've walked around the park together, let's do some LOW-KU!!!

Alive in the east
Still wet from the morning dew
It walks until dusk...

I don't know what it means, but it has a mysterious quality that I like. (Not too bad for an ad-lib!)

Okay, later skaters!!!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

[Post script: This was post #13 of 30 in my attempt at the April #HiveBloPoMo post-a-day challenge! I'm still in it!!! Even if most of what I've posted is nonsense! Ha!!!]