The Logical Dude's Community Initiative Post

in #hivecommunities4 years ago (edited)

communityinitiative.jpg

Back on the old chain, there was this promise of communities and SMTs. Well the SMTs never came, but the communities finally came, but not after the @hive-engine team came up with the tribes and scotbots, so that is where my journey started. First though I want to shout out @theycallmedan for his community involvement and #hivecommunities initiative! And to @acidyo and the #posh community for supporting it.

weedcashnetworkwithtagline6x2new.png

The first community I was involved with was the #weedcash tribe! Being a bit of a pot head, I gravitated to this group as well as the @canna-curate groups, which all really kind of work together. There may some infighting sometimes, but we are all deep down stoners and can spark a J and work it out, lol. Weedcash.network is a great place for cannabis enthusiasts to come and share their buds, grows, and other cannabis and psychedelic related posts. This was where I found my home in two different industries, cannabis and blockchain.

I wanted to become more involved so I stuck my neck out to @richardcrill and offered to design a cool logo for the community, and by the time I was done, I ended up with a logo, slogan, and a community merch line on https://weedcash.store. So needless to say, the Weedcash community is home.

Screen Shot 20200904 at 9.13.22 AM.png

The next community on the list is the @hivehustlers community! When I started the journey of starting the 3rd community on my list, @hivelist, I was on the move getting my project built and as I started sharing my project and token, I saw this other group, that had the same idea that I did pop up. Not to mention @nulledgh0st used the same color branding as well... lol... so yeah, I just seemed fitting that we start to collaborate vs compete. The @hivehustlers community is a great place for entrepreneurs to come and work together to try to make each other better, especially in this crazy time we are in. The Discord group is strong and is actually where the Hivelist discord chats are located as well. Together along with other community leaders and members are working hard to create the concept of #hivecommerce for the Hive blockchain as a whole. So come check out the community on Hive as well as the Discord community, which is where I have been spending much of my discord time as well, lol. Hey we are a fun group, lol.

hivelistorglogo.png

And come on, you know I had to throw some shameless self promotion in here, lol. But yes the @hivelist community is the third on my list. We are beginning to grow and having more and more posts popping up on the classifieds. As mentioned before, our discord links all now link to the HiveHustler's discord server where we have merged our channel. Anyway, it's a bit effort to try and build the entrepreneur communities on Hive! My main focus is to bring commerce in the form of a simple marketplace to the Hive blockchain. We have started to build a nice base of supportive users and hoping to grow it more and more as people begin to gravitate their businesses online, or even begin a business of their own from the ground up. We are here to help and support you!

So that's it, and as always...
Be Cool, Be Real, and Abide!

Sort:  

Respect bro! We are for sure staying for the long haul. Ain’t nothing can stop that.

I'm here until 2040, when I retire I am debating logging out of social media forever.

Much love and respect brother! Really glad we decided to join forces instead of trying to "compete" in this cutthroat world we live in - we're able to do more as a team than we ever could individually.

Keep hustling!!