HiveFest⁵ is coming!

in #hivefest3 years ago (edited)

Today, @roelandp announced the so awaited next edition of SteemHiveFest!

I can hardly hide my joy to see that, despite the limitations imposed by covid-19 and the fact that we will not be able to meet physically, we will have the opportunity to share moments together.

Why is HiveFest so important to me?

HiveFest is the time when many members of the community come together to share their experience and passion around Hive.

During the previous edition of this international event, we had the opportunity to meet in the flesh and blood. This created incredible links between us all. This is also one of the peculiarities of the Hive community and I do not know of any other crypto community that can pretend about the same thing.

Do you remember this?

This picture was taken during last year's edition in Bangkok, Thailand (original post here). This is the biggest collective Proof-Of-Hug ever made by people of all nationalities and shows how the concepts of community and friendship are something concrete for Hive users.

Save the date

Don't miss HiveFest⁵ on December 18, 2020!

I guess the Hive will be buzzing more than ever for the next month.
Of course I will be present (virtually) during this edition. With @hivebuzz, we are already preparing a couple of things to brighten up the event.

I missed you all and I'm so happy to be able to meet all my Hive friends again, even virtually.

See you soon!


Check out my apps and services


Vote for me as a witness

Sort:  

I'm happy to see there will be some sort of Hive event this year, even if it's virtual. Need to see if I can join from Linux, but I can use Windows as a last resort.

Hope to see you there.

I will be glad to "meet" you again 😉

Likewise. I've missed the face to face interaction. I went to a mini-meetup in London this year and that was about it.

Looking forward to this. It is going to be a lot different than what I am used to. I’ve never done a VR hangout before.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 30 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @arcange, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I remember that moment. That was a large hug 🤗

Posted using Dapplr

Nice to see there's a virtual event, putting the date in the diary, thank you.