Yes, we are back, and so is the #hivefest

in #hivefest2 years ago

Last Friday I had a little time to spare and I wanted to write a little post that I can show in the BLOG tab, because it was driving me crazy that my last post there was 2 years old and really short.

HIve001.jpg

So I went into the Hive page and found out that the #hivefest was live. I tried to register but it was too late for that. Then I went to see the live feed on YouTube and stumble upon the presentation of the Hispanic community.

Hivefest002.jpg

And I really want to congratulate @eddiespino, @samgiset and the hole community team. I mention them because they are users that I knew on the platform when I was more active. But that moment made me feel very proud of the growth that the community has had.

Hivefest003.jpg

Last year I was really absent, so I did not find out about the VR event until now. And I just want to congratulate @roelandp and the hole @hivefest team. It looks like a great experience and I don’t really know if it’s going to repeat the next year or if it is going to be a face-to-face event.

Hivefest004.jpg

I’m a Mac and I didn’t have any VR device. So I could not get into the hole VR experience at the time of the presentations. But after many updates on an old PC I finally got to experience a little of the event.

I went to the art gallery to explore and I was really surprised of the quality of the set, it looked like a video game. I wandered the place for a while, from the top of the building to the outside and then went to this board that teleported me somewhere and then mi PC crashed.

Hivefest005.jpg
It was a really cool event and I enjoyed the presentations of @actifit, Inji, Rising star and Leo finance.

See you soon!