After Hivefest

in #hivefest2 years ago

I spent a lot of money on this event.
Now, I have to make the most out of it.
That includes blogging.
This will be the last post about it, promise.

People

I should probably mention everybody I talked to and leave a small story for them.
I just talked to too many people. I tried to at least introduce myself to most people.
I did not even listen to most of the presentations.
For the most part, I was jumping in and out of conversations. rhyme, lol

I'd say it was 40% new people and 60% people I had met before.

Organization

This time, the events felt even more packed.
It felt like half of the people attending Hivefest, also made a presentation.
I had to get up at 8am and the events would go until 4pm.

The whole thing was exhausting.

I would have preferred locations with more couches and places to sit down and chat.
On the second day, we were in a church and you basically could not talk, because the acoustics were weird and any sound would travel up stage.

Sure, I want to be able to see the presentations, but I'd also like to chat.
At times it felt like school or uni.

Presentations

I honestly think some presentations were pointless.
I preferred the fun ones and the technical ones.
The level of quality was all over the place.

Today, I'll sit down and watch the stream.
For example, I totally missed out on liketu. It might be good. I'll have to check.

Side-events

The side events like boule, poker and even the dinner, is what it's all about for me.
Sadly, I could not attend last day's dinner.
I would like to see more focus on just the fun events and the games.

Amsterdam

Despite the prices, Amsterdam was packed.
Too much for me. Too many people, too many cyclists.
And it was raining again.
Right before Hivefest, the temperatures dropped sharply.

I took this picture on my last night, on the way home, when I realised I was in the same spot, I had taken pictures at in the morning:

IMG_20220921_082310010.jpg

It was all blurry so I processed it with Prisma app.

The last night was fun, starting with Poker, ending in a Kebab shop.

Future Hivefests

If there is another one, I would consider going.

I feel like, this one wasn't as good as the others. I don't even know why.
I just didn't enjoy it as much, I guess.
Still, it was a nice event.

It was good to see people, who share an interest in Hive and the things that come with it.

For future events, I would like to suggest Croatia, especially Dalmatia.
I would also prefer more focus on fun events and just more opportunities to chill.

But maybe that's just me.
@roelandp and his team did a great job as always.

No Conclusion

I guess this post has no real conclusion.
I just felt like writing about the thing once more and share some thoughts, now that I am home and had some time to process.

The food was ok too, btw, perhaps a few too many bitterballs.

There were some drawbacks to the event, but I decided against publishing them.
In the end, I certainly don't regret going.

Sort:  

I totally missed out on liketu.

Even the t-shirt?

Had one in my goody-bag :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lxsxl ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Even though it was different, I still had a really good time, and indeed this was mostly because of the chitchat outside of the talks. I learned some stuff on some talks which really got me enthousiastic on some things but indeed there were some very weird talks...

The crows was a lot smaller this year I found and also felt a bit 'older' ? I didn't see a lot of youngsters popping in, but this could also be with the current market stage and the prices in amsterdam

I think getting some tiktok audience of chain..that should be a good one.

Was a pleasure seeing you though!

It felt like a smaller scale event than Lisbon or Krakow. Those had multiple talks going on, but we did not have the choice this time. Some talks were really interesting, but others were just not my thing. I got told off by @arcange for talking in the church, but I get that the acoustics were not great.

I enjoyed it all anyway. The social side is great and I also know a lot of people from before. I made some new friends.

Cheers!


Hey @felixxx, here is a little bit of BEER from @lxsxl for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Is great to have this review from you! At least you still enjoy many things in the fest and nothing to regret 👌
I believe your suggestions will be considered and hopefully, next year's hivefest will be much better.
Thanks for sharing 👍👏

It's always great and fun to meet different Hivers from all over the world. I would have loved to attend but traveling from here to there is complicated and just pointing out the good is even better. Croatia would be a really good option for the 2023 Hivefest or why not any country in Latin America.

yeah Latin America it probably will be.
I would like it to be close to where I live, though :)

The important thing is that you will enjoy it, friend, waiting for the next one. How the next place is chosen who is in charge

@roelandp is the boss

then he chooses where the next hivefest will be

Congratulations @felixxx! You received a personal badge!

Thank you for your participation in the HiveFest⁷ Balls of Steel tournament.

We truly hope you enjoyed HiveFest⁷ and it's been our pleasure to welcome you in Amsterdam.

See you next year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This year's Hivefest seems to have been a real success, I would have been happy to attend, but the location is quite far from where I live, maybe next time.

Some countrymen of yours attended.

Honestly, I don't know from Romania who participated.
It was certainly a nice experience.
Have a nice weekend.

All in all,it's a great experience.
🥂

Dear, @felixxx

May we ask you to review and support our @cryptobrewmaster GameFi proposal on DHF? It can be found here

If you havent tried playing CryptoBrewMaster you can give it a shot. Our @hivefest presentation available here on the YouTube with a pitchdeck of what we building in general

Vote with Peakd.com, Ecency.com, Hivesigner

Thank you!

saludos amigo, he estado un poco ausente por motivos ajenos a mi voluntad

I really appreciate you the time to check out one of my post as I just returned Wow that is really cool that you attended hivefest. The only one I attended was the virtual one last year, but I definitely am going to be trying to save up and plan for one of the future hivefest because the event in VR was quite unique and memorable for me that I can't even imagine what the IRL event would feel like. Also Yeah I share your same views in that I probably don't want an overly crowded place.

The idea is for us to come together as a community and just get to know each other and enjoy fun activities and bonding to me. Hopefully get to catch you irl in future.
!pizza

I saw your post and clicked, didn't read much other than the headline, tbh :)

haha appreciate the honesty its all good

hello buddy how are you now?

hello friend @felixxx how are you today, hopefully you are always in good health and can follow the activities smoothly. greetings from me to friends.

Best of luck next time
Am sure the experience this year is not a waste am sure the new faces and places are also a good thing