All set up for Hivefest

in #hivefest2 years ago

Let's go

After buying my ticket really early,
I got a rideshare set up a week ago and
finally booked a hotel yesterday.

I am all set up and ready to go.

What I am not excited about:

  • Covid-vax restrictions
  • Hotel prices

What I am excited about

  • Dutch people
  • Hivefest people
  • Speaking English
  • Seeing old faces, meeting up again
  • Meeting new people, seeing internet friends in real life
  • Legal cannabis
  • Boules (I was terrible at bowling 2016)

hivefest_card_FELIXXX (1).jpg


This is a pricy event for me and I am planning to make the most out of it.
I am quite excited about going, especially in this weather.

I have been checking @hivefest's wallet frequently, and unless people paid with fiat, there won't be many guests. Especially the top earners and Hive's most important people are not coming.
I have quite a few things, I'd like to talk about, but the people I'd like to engage the most, will not even show up. Weak.

Among those who have booked, there are plenty of people I can hang out with, though.

Looking forward to it.

Sort:  

I am going all the way from Brazil and I am hyped up! First time in Europe! I will arrive a few days earlier because I want to visit some other countries, I am still learning how the trains and buses work though. I will head back to Amsterdam then (if I leave it to explore other places before) and will meet everyone there.

It will be awesome!!!!

Great effort coming all the way from Brazil! I'll be travelling from London by train to it - see you there!

I don't know what places you want to visit. Netherlands is beautiful.
If you are going to Germany, maybe I can give you some tips.

I am considering going to paris/france because it is very famous, but it is not set in stone yet, what can you tell me about Germany?

I have lived there all my life, so depending on what you want to see, I can give you some tips. I could also ask around in the German Hive community - maybe someone local can give you a tour or whatever.

The place I am living at is boring for tourists.

I would recommend Paris, Barcelona, Kopenhagen...

I have been checking @hivefest's wallet frequently, and unless people paid with fiat, there won't be many guests.

Same, it seems very sparse. Bangkok had less than Krakow, did Lisbon have more? Will see you there anyways.

Some people might have waited to buy their ticket in case they won one in a contest. Dunno - I think it will be a great event regardless of numbers. See you in Amsterdam!

I am not good at estimating those numbers, tbh.
Perhaps Krakow had less than Lisbon, but I really don't know.

See you there. Won't be for breakfast, though- I booked in somewhere else.

I will miss those breakfast chats.

It is quite pricy isn't it. I know a fair few not able to go for that reason. I think the cost of everything has gone up in the last year so probably not much can be done about it.

Nonetheless I will be there! See you in Amsterdam!

How much the ticket and other expenses will cost you?
(Amount in HIVE)

Around 2000 Hive altogether.

Transportation is 200 Hive, rest is for accomodation and the ticket.
For that type of money I could buy a lot of things.

Hmmm. That's too much expensive. By the way enjoy your trip ☺️☺️

It is too expensive; I agree.

I have been checking @hivefest's wallet frequently, and unless people paid with fiat, there won't be many guests. Especially the top earners and Hive's most important people are not coming.

Probably because the ticket price is too expensive (not for the top earners, of course), and Amsterdam is too far away for them to visit.

My 30th birthday will be on 2022.09.17. If HiveFest would be in Hungary, and if the ticket price would be affordable, then I would certainly go. Amsterdam is too far away for me too (1146 km).

The cheapest ticket costs like 100$.

That includes drinks, snacks, all events and stuff.
It's actually cheap.

Then that is something new. I remember that the cheapest SteemFest ticket was around $300 USD, or around $400 USD.

It's always a great time when we spend time together with fellow hiveans

I’ve never been to a live crypto event. I’m going to splinter fest this year. Hive fest next year maybe if I can get away from work.

!PIZZA

excellent that you are ready to attend the Hivefest that I enjoyed your days and have a lot of fun

When you say meeting old faces I take it that you've been to A HIVEFEST before right? I'll definitely not be excited about the hotel price as well, I wish you all the best. make sure to take pictures

I am a Hive-meetup veteran.
I have been to 3 Steemfests and a bunch of other Hive events.

I would love to go to Hivefest but this would probably be in the future when I am more independent and able to afford going.

Yeah, it is pretty lame Hive does not have a metaverse in ways, oh the joys web 3.0, in order to have a meetup there. I was not excited about the Microsoft hosted virtual space last year but probably a better place to met than a post covid inflationary world where the money spent traveling to the event could had been used towards buying and powering up Hive; or in my case buying Hive NFTs😅

I was going to share my Hive Nft collection but the Nftshowroom site is down this morning...

Hey @dandays are you and Pura going to Hive fest?

Nope.

@felixxx, we just got back from Amsterdam. Covid's as non-existent there as it is in the rest of EU, England, airports and the US. It's over.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dkid14(5/20) tipped @felixxx (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I would have loved to attend HIVE FEST this year, but the location is quite far away from Romania and the travel and accommodation costs are beyond my current budget, maybe next year.
I would really like to meet live the people behind the posts on the Hive platform.
Have a wonderful Sunday.

Congratulations @felixxx! You received a personal badge!

HiveFest 7 Attendee

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!