You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here is it - My First Hive Fest 😉

in #hivefest2 years ago

I didn't have the chance to tell it to you at HiveFest, but I was very emotionally touched by your presentation. I was just speechless (and believe me this happens rarely) after seeing everything you have been through.

I truly hope this war will end as soon as possible (although I does not have much fate in humans with this respect), and I send my warmest thoughts to you, your family and all Ukrainian people.

Cheers!

Sort:  

You know, I doubted for a long time whether to go or not. One of the reasons for my doubts was that I did not know how people would react to my speech. I was afraid of receiving a cold reception, and not even because I am a houseplant, but because for me now it is still an open wound that will heal when the war is over, not earlier.

And it was just fantastic to be embraced with warmth and sincerity. It definitely exceeded my expectation.

I wish we could talk at HiveFest too. Thank you so much for your comment ❤️❤️❤️

The Hive community is amazing with this respect. There is a lot of good people around, and I don't see how your speech could have been received otherwise.

I am sure we will be able to talk in another occasion, at some point in the future when the situation will get calmer for you. Fingers are crossed!

Cheers!

!LUV
!BEER