What a @HiveFest Experience - Thank you to all organisers and participants, you are all invited to the Hive Meetup in Vienna! 😎

in #hivefest β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

pre presentation selfie with roeland p hivefest.jpg

The last days at @hivefest where awesome! Here you can see my #hivefest experience report.

central bahnhof adam.jpg

holland fries.jpg

After arriving in Amsterdam @bil.prag and me went to Damrak to get some dutch fries.

fries demrak.jpeg

Then we checked out the center a bit and found my favourite green tea house. ;)

green tee.jpg

From there we walked back to the main station taking the metro to the Volkshotel.

grachten.jpg

The Volkshotel was a good place to stay. I liked the music downstairs... and the interior design. On Friday there was a big party going on there.

volkshotel side.jpg

volkshotel entry.jpg

volkshotel entry coffee.jpg

volkshotel other side.jpg

This was the view from my room in the morning.

volkshotel view room.jpg

It was very nice to see a lot of familiar faces and meet new hivians at the opening drinks. Here you can see some of the selfies I took.

igormuba hivefest.jpg @igormuba

recemption with gina and marko.jpg @crimsonclad & @bil.prag

liz and me hivefest.jpg My sis @lizanomadsoul and me

church near volkshotel.jpg

Near the hotel was also a nice area to explore. I love the city views of Amsterdam. It always feels like to be in a movie scene.

gracht volkhotel.jpg

last view on the eye filmmuseum.jpg

On Friday I had a talk on the first conference day. The location was incredible unique and special. Thank you @roelandp for the slot. You can check it on youtube. Here are some pics before and after. ;)

eye filmmuseum day 1.jpg

boat tour screen.jpg

pre presentation selfie with gabi.jpg @crimsonclad

pre presentation selfie with roeland p hivefest.jpg @roealand and me before the talk.

roeland p hivefest.jpg

talk @lizanomadsoul.jpg

soyrosa and me selfie hivefest.jpg @syrosa and me after the talk.

There was also a presentation of NFT's for peace with @zirochka and @arcange. It was the most important issue on that day! Please follow, vote and help this project in collaboration with @hivebuzz to bring peace and love to the Ukrainian hive communities.

nft for peace with zirochka.jpg

@lordbutterfly presented also a little insight into the planned movie freechain, I am already looking forward to this one!

lordbutterfly.jpg

If you are interested in the other presentations of #hivefest DAY 1 just watch the livestream. It was all documented well.

now a beer hivefest.jpg

old boat amsterdam.jpg

After the talks was a boat tour to the center and we played a boccia tournament in a pub. It was a lot of fun!

selfie bocca.jpg @iliyan90

On the second conference day we met in a church in the center. It was also a unique location. In the middle of the day we let the bell ring songs you could vote.

roealnd presenting bells.jpg

arcange hivefest stage.jpg @arcange

living uk taiwan representing ocd hivefest.jpg @livinguktaiwan

hivefest ocd talk.jpg

church day 2.jpg

We networked outside inside, listened to the talks and ate good as well as healthy food.

food hivefest.jpg

zirochka hivefest.jpg @zirochka deserves your support for peace in Ukraine!

hivefest couch.jpg

photographer german community.jpg

At night there was then the #beersaturday and poker tournament planned. I went to the last and luckily won... my first #hivefest tournament ever. I will not play again @hivefest, don't worry! :D

walking to poker.jpg

final table hivefest poker tournament.jpg

It was a four hour psycho fight. I was wearing sun glasses all day long to irritate them. It worked I guess...

bulldog with @solymi.jpg Went to Bulldog with @solymi after poker through the city center.

amsterdam gracht night.jpg

hotel amstel night.jpg

On Sunday we chilled all and did some DIY city tours. I walked to the shopping center, the Amstel Hotel and had Gouda as well as Amstel beer next to the main river.

going shopping adam.jpg

amstel beer.jpg

gouda bread and amstel.jpg

nice bird street adam.jpg

me and amstel.jpg

local shopping adam.jpg

After my little exploration I went back to the hotel said goodbye to all I saw. Unfortunately I couldn't participate to the closing dinner then, because I had to catch the night train to see my @globalschool students on Monday again. So I had to be back in Vienna to start the working week with enough time to switch focus.

While I am writing this post @schmidi is here with me at Edison working while the interns collaborate on our other projects: @winalab, graphics and websites we are creating with the talent management agency.

Thank you for all your attention and support here, I am really appreciating to be part of the global hive community with you all! See you at the next #HiveMeetupVienna 6.10 or at another city #meetup near Austria.

All the best,
Christoph

back to Vienna.jpg

@manncpt signature rot:weiß @doze.png

Sort: Β 

It's super obvious that the visit to Amsterdam for the #hivefest was a really memorable one for you and all the images kept telling me it was an amazing time together with other Hivians and also the city of Amsterdam.

The Images of @livinguktaiwan really got my attention, I'd really love to hear what she has said on how we can grow our beloved #hive. Everything looks so on point and I so much love how happy you all look, you all look amazing, it would have been a great honor meeting with you all.

But I'm totally happy I get to have a glimpse of how successful the #hivefest went and it's all thanks to you and I will do well to also see the video, I'm not going to miss beautiful lectures, hehe.

Just watch the livestream again. Everything was recorded. @roelandp will also share the talks one by one. But this will take some time. It was conference day 2 when she spoke about OCD. She is also involved in the travel post curation within @pinmapple team. πŸ˜ŽπŸ’‘

I will Manncpt, I will have to wait till I get enough data subscription because the video is really long, hehe.

I appreciate your support, thank you so much πŸ™πŸ₯°.

You are welcome. 😎

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 


~~~ embed:1572238263238131714 twitter metadata:ZmVtY3l3aWxsY3l8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vZmVtY3l3aWxsY3kvc3RhdHVzLzE1NzIyMzgyNjMyMzgxMzE3MTR8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire, @femcy-willcy ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for the photos, I need to see all of them from everyone! Haha

Thank you for taking part. It was nice to see you in person and have a chat about meetups.

Awesome report, I think those dutch fries looked very tasty. Worth going to Amsterdam for alone! lol

Yes they are really tasty there, I always eat them first when I arrive to Adam.

What a beautiful experience you had, a beautiful city and beautiful people of Hive as well.
I hope to be part of this one day!

You should go to the next hivefest! πŸ˜‰

Lol, I will definitely love to! πŸ˜ƒ

Always informative with great fun to be had meeting everyone, thoroughly enjoyed your photographs, did follow on YouTube live when we had electricity in South Africa.

Will go back as it appears I missed a couple of presentations.

Thanks for sharing!
!BEER

Nice that you watched my talk. I hope you can take some Learning out of it to build your own community Meetups. Reach out to me if you need support for the invitation posts. πŸ™πŸ‘

Always glean interesting information then try to pass on, in our country we have @zakludick with a class 2022 assisting in Cape Town, @joetunex in Johannesburg starting similar growth with locals who I do hope will find time to visit and listen to latest, also possibly reach out to you should they require guidance or assistance. Silver Bloggers Community run by @lizelle and @fionasfavourites with more Team members. πŸ‘ Thanks for everything you do.

That was a beautiful meetup @joanstewart, would be nice if we could organize one here in SA as well lol.

Yes, it would be good to organise something in South Africa. Perhaps once we get #hivesouthafrica off the ground, @zakludick we should give it some serious thought, @joanstewart? I have experience organising conferences...

Something to be put to the locals when settled, with majority being in the Cape I would imagine that would be the province of choice.

Great Zak created the #hivesouthafrica a week or two ago. I should remember using the tag πŸ˜ƒ

@HiveSouthAfrica on Twitter to attract South African's put up by @jaynie some years ago.

Have not seen new page created on Hive at this point in time.

Johannesburg/Pretoria and Cape Town have hosted meetups many years ago on old platform, not seen anyone attempt a gathering of clans with problems everyone faces here with prices escalating.

You should. Proper intro post coming in time. We've all got RL... :D

Watch this space! I am onboarding Saffas at an ever-increasing rate!

@joetunex, @lizelle, @fionasfavourites, @joanstewart - Getting a SA Hivefest together is definitely a must! In my case, myself and @clairemobey and all 3 kids (@merenludick, @aimeludick and @matthew-williams) all have Hive accounts and when we braai with @therneau and @jusipasetti and they bring their son @rexydayz, then we have 8 Hive accounts at the braai. This happens fairly often!

All we then need to do is invite @lex-zaiya and @loadreaper from down the road(10) and maybe a bit of a drive but @jasperdick, @stevemuis, @kylehighclub and @zo3d can join us and we would be having a 14+ Hive person event.

You see how this is gaining momentum? 😁😁😁😁

Suggest you open an alternative new account with two or three holding the keys perhaps yourself, @therneau and another, team up then have one place to meet on Hive outside of personal accounts @HiveSouthAfrica appears to be available to do this still.

Twitter although opened years ago I still use to bounce all my South African content through. Perhaps use Hive Community to share into Facebook which of late is not really worthwhile. Discord open a new channel to put through announcements or share.

Cool. Let me put that into action this weekend!

I see things evolving here, nice! πŸ™ Hope to attend the meetup in south Africa one day then, too.

Then, hire a bus and take a road trip...πŸ˜†

That... is a pretty awesome idea! Keep that idea on the board!

Awesome ideas here! 😎

It would be great to arrange a #southafrica Hive meetup! Looks like it was an awesome time, I listened to some of the talks, and need to replay as there indeed was much to learn!

#HiveFest releases new ideas in the pipeline, time to discuss growth, marketing, being together offers opportunity to add input from different regions, support witnesses bringing new technology to the table, much to learn always.

Do it together with the others! πŸ˜‰

That sounds like a crowd already... πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘

People are spread throughout the country, takes a couple to organize into proper community, thanks for your suggestion to get the ball rolling πŸ˜‡

Let's get rollin😎🎈

Very cool!

Yeah I am a bit of an onboarder. I like what OCD is doing to encourage that and I see @livinguktaiwan on stage there presenting that idea. I have not taken part in OCD's program as it seems like a lot of effort to register in order to claim the rewards (which is to prevent people from abusing that system obviously) - But I am onboarding people at an ever-faster rate. I hope that I can at least give that crew of mine as much support as possible.

Of course, I live in South Africa and it would be a dream but not yet practicality for me to go to Hive Fest and the like...

But I can put 8 Hive users in one picture! Here is a Dolphin, 2x Minnows and 5 Redfish. Does that count as a SA Hive Fest? 🀣🀣🀣 This is more like just a small Braai. What I would really like is to get the 20+ Hive users of Cape Town together for an event!

Cheers guys! Amazing post! Amazing work at Hivefest! πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰β€οΈ

That is a crowd! Thank you for your amazing reply, just meet every month. πŸ˜‰

Lol. We totally meet all the time. Yesterday I went to buy some groceries and bumped into another Hive user/student that is not even in that picture!

More are coming!

Good, that's the spirit - never ending Meetups. 🀣

Hello friends!
My heartily congratulation to all friends who be the witnesses of grand #Hivefest. It is just like a dream for me. I get thrilled just thinking that so many friends get a chance by Hivefest to get acquainted with each other face to face together. 😊

Thank you for your reply and reblog. :)

Thank you for giving us a taste of your Hive experience @manncpt , it must have been awesome meeting fellow Hivers and learning about al the new developments!

Yes it was. Thank you for your nice reply. πŸ™


Hey @manncpt, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

🍻

Hi,amazing post from the @hivefest . Looks really awesome :-)
cu next time

Next time we go together! πŸ˜‰

awesome pics of HiveFest and Amsterdam :)

Thanks man. I saw your artwork at Eye Film museum, too. Beautiful. Next time you have to join us there.

oh that's so cool that my artwork was displayed and you saw it :)

Indeed. 😁

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for the huge support! πŸ™

Congratulations @manncpt! You received a personal badge!

Thank you for your participation in the HiveFest⁷ Balls of Steel tournament.

We truly hope you enjoyed HiveFest⁷ and it's been our pleasure to welcome you in Amsterdam.

See you next year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

🎈

😊🌹

It was a pleasure meeting you dude. Thanks for all the hotel talks and you are the perfect Vienna ambassador.

Next up south America right?

Thank you. I don't know where we are going next. @roelandp will announce it one day.

Nice catches πŸ˜‰
Thanks for the invitation. I will come to the #hivemeetupvienna on 6th October.

Nice we are looking foward to welcome you in Vienna! :)

It was nice meeting you πŸ˜‰ We are happy you liked our #coldbeetrootsoup and if you ever want more, you are always welcome in the Netherlands πŸ™Œ Or, maybe we will bring some soup to Germany 😁

The soup was very good, thank you for cooking for us!

Amazing report! It was so nice to review it all again...
Thank you for mentioning me and the project!

Thank you! For sure I always support important projects like yours. Let's hope both that the war ends soon and human kind is solving other big problems, too.

Totally agree with you.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I am very happy that we met. I will pray for you and your husband. Hope the Russians change their government. I cannot believe that they support the killing of people...

Good people are more!❀️

!LUV

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

@zirochka Just donated 100Hive for peace, had to wait for the payouts from hivefest. Hope you are save! πŸ™

There are no words to thank you enough! πŸ’™πŸ’›

!LUV
!BEER

so good buddy

Thanks man

beautiful moment, i have great to meet you all, hope one day we will gather inshah Allah , boom boom hivefest

Yes or you just come to #HivemeetupVienna πŸ˜‰

yes i have great dream to attend hive fest and also meetup, but there are many issue, that are on my way.... hope i will one day,,, i will i will one day

You should it's a memorable experience. 😎

wow that's amazing i wish i could be there πŸ’ͺ

You can be there next time or you attend another local Meetup. πŸ˜‰

Wonderful four days... Nice to meet you, we didn't get chance to talk but I have seen you around...

me went to Damrak to get some dutch fries

These are my favorite, I always take sweet chili sauce and mayonnaise with it... Thanks for all the photos... Memorable journey...

When I saw your video I also could remember that you were there. Let's meet on the next hivefest and talk then or you come to the #HivemeetupVienna πŸ˜‰

I will try to join #HivemeetupVienna ... Have to check all the details. Until then, let's connected on the blockchain :D

Sounds like a good idea, we are all connected so we have a common goal. πŸ’‘

Wow.. now it feels like I was there with you.

Nice you showing us this..
You sure had great fun..

Yes it was a memorable experience! Thank you for your nice reply. Hope to see you in person one day, too. 😎

Yes, most definitely..
But does anyone know where the next one will hold next year yet?

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I don't know I suggested Vienna as conference city, but @roelandp knows the best location. πŸ˜‰

I was wearing sun glasses all day long to irritate them. It worked I guess...

I saw your picture in someone else's post or maybe on telegram and thought "oh that is genius" hahaa

I am just a normal man trying to make a difference in being part of the solution. πŸ™ The sunglasses worked well. I guess I watched too much serious poker tournaments in my life haha πŸ˜…

What a great trip, full of beautiful places, good food and unforgettable moments, thanks for sharing part of your experience.

That pyjama's @roelandp made me fall in love, what a way to get noticed 🀣😜.

I'm sorry you missed the farewell dinner, but that's how we adults are, we must fulfill our responsibilities.

Be very well best regards. @manncpt

Thank you for your long and meaningful response to my post. Next time you have to join us. I am sure you would have loved to be there. Did you check the presentations, too?

That would be a great dream come true, I don't have the financial means to attend and I don't speak English, I only communicate in Spanish but I still know I will have a good time, because travelling fills my soul.

Thank you, I will say so be it, amen.

I don't understand your question?

The presentations, you mean the live video of the HiveFest broadcast?

Yes I meant that. You can organise a Meetup in your place too, no?

πŸ€”πŸ˜πŸ€­πŸ˜… I always feel accompanied while I am in the hive.

This year I have met more than 50 hivers from my locality and a few days ago it was 70 from a more isolated place.

We are mining the world, or at least Venezuela which is my country πŸ˜‰.

How great you can tell everything was perfect, you had a great time and the pictures are great πŸ‘Œ.

Yes it was a very nice time I can tell. You should participate to the next hivefest, too. 😎