You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 weeks till HiveFest 5! Names, pre-events, merchandise (blackfriday!) and the HiveFund proposal.

in #hivefest3 years ago

Cool. A question about the live stream (I don't have any experience in that): will be possible to stream from me to the AltspaceVR or just upload files to AltspaceVR and then stream files from there? As I mention I'm short in that.

Sort:  

i dont understand what exactly you mean.

The livestream is a broadcast recorded inside the event and broadcasted live over the internet to the regular Youtube, Twitch, Facebook, Twitter etcetera.

If you want to show a livestream inside altspacevr, you need to write a simple video player and host that inside your world.

Thanks for the answer. Yes, I mean that. I don't have the knowledge to write a video player. Maybe is the chunk of code already in Altspace? Like module/addon/plugin? Or not? As I said I don't have any experience with that ...