Top Gun(s) of Hive - who is your personal Rocky or Maverick!??

in #hivefest2 years ago

Special for Hivefest

Who are our Top Guns on the chain? The obvious choice could be the Splinterlands folks around @aggroed or @yabapmatt but that would be too easy - one of the key guys to roll out this #Hivefest formerly known as #Steemfest called @roelandp would be another candidate but...

What about these lost souls that work behind the scenes and help their fellow team mates without posting and talking about it all the time? Let me name @twinner or @alexvan - constantly supporting newbies in Games, in communities with their own funds, handling talks, voice meetings etc - not a lot people know about it.

What about a guy called @one.alfa.pob that today achieved a goal on a side / 2nd layer chain like PoB that helps a lot guys there on Leo and on the main chain? Many people are here to help others within the community - these guys are the ones that keep that chain and community going.

So here is to all the hidden Hive community supporters - please name your heroes in the comments

Tell me names of your Hive community friends that contribute so much to the community but are not the ones that love to be on stage! Maybe @arcange can implement a badge for the hidden community heros that matter so much for us - no idea on evaluation criteria for a badge though!

All Hive community drivers, supporters, helpers are heroes

Such a community that experienced so many ups and downs can only survive with the guys in the background that bring in new people, educate and train them, are there for questions - it is not only the whales and the guys with breathtaking new ideas, the folks that buy it and support it are the ones to make such a community live and survive - Kudos to all of You!!!

Sort:  

I'm certain they're going to be tagged a lot under this, but before the numbers get too many, my Hive supporters and heroes are @taskmaster4450 @onealfa and @acesontop awesome guys!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Finally a bit engagement on the post - I was sad already. Thx for these @young-boss-karin - the great thing I learned a new guy I did not spot yet with @acesontop - this makes the post already worth for me.

You know you constantly upvote my post, right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

must be a naughty trail related to LEO I follow lol but we never spoke directly I think, good to see you!

Good to see you to. I know your account for quite some years. You post photography often times, from Munchen if I'm not mistaken. I lived in Germany for one year as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool, München yes often, live there, where did you live in Germany? You speak the language?

I lived in Boblingen, near Stuttgart. I learned it while living there, including a bit of Schwebish dialect, but I'm not good at all. Just for basic talks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

but I just voted manually :-)

Thanks for the mention, but isn't my tag a bit overstated?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Overstated? Nah. I like your content and I learn a lot from you. So no, not overstated.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He's not exactly "hidden," but I'd say @taskmaster4450 is one of the biggest Hive (and crypto/decentralization, in general) evangelists around... he's always publishing blogs/vlogs about the potential of what we're all part of, here.

=^..^=

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks man! Finally an engagement on the post - appreciate this - obviously @taskmaster4450 is one of the guys that always push this community forward.

Congratulations @uwelang! You received a personal badge!

Yeah, you made it and joined us at HiveFest VI

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

... implement a badge for the hidden community heroes that matter so much for us - no idea on evaluation criteria for a badge though!

While being a good idea, the main question is indeed to define criteria. They would automatically be very subjective and, until now, we have stuck to "provable" criteria thanks to the data found in the blockchain.