You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here is it - My First Hive Fest 😉

in #hivefest2 years ago (edited)

It's fun, the first person who surprised me was I 🙂 I had not been among so many people for a long time, and I became a bit distrustful. But everything changed the first minute when I entered the hotel, stopped and tried to figure our what to do and where to go next. The next moment I saw @oleg32675666. He said - hey zirochka, I recognized you, let's go, I'll show you everything.

And then I met new and new people, and we were on equal footing, I didn't know what is their reputation or VP, and it was not important.I liked it so much and miss so much!

And anothet exciting thing is to see who stands behind the nick 😄 You always picture a person behind the avatar, and it's fun to see a real personality, to hear voice, accent, speaking manner. So exciting🥰

Nice memories.
And I wish I could meet up with you on such event, maybe next year it will be closer to US. It would be so great!

Sort:  

How nice!!! @oleg32675666 is so nice! How lucky to run into him! :) I have traveled all over the world but, the meetup would make me feel like a fish out of water. :)

You are recognizable! How cool!

Even on the blockchain, honestly, I never even look at anyone's rep or VP... To me, it doesn't matter and they have the same insecurities as we do. I have met people in RL and some look just like I thought they would and one person was a female and had a male name. She was gorgeous and didn't want that to deter friendships! It is fun to see the person behind the name. :)

I lived in three different places in Europe (Holland was one of them) It wasn't the distance, but, the timing of the trip. Next year, I hope to try to get there! It sounds like fun! Maybe you are going to try to come also? ❤️

I would really like to come again. Besides, I already promised someone that I would come 😂