500 miles, filming 5 interviews, 3 cameras, one day.

in #hivefilm3 years ago

The other day I drove 500 miles to shoot 5 different interviews at 5 different locations with 3 cameras.

img_6580.jpg

It was an exhausting day but we got loads done.

I was filming at various racehorse training yards around Hungerford - all with successful and interesting trainers!
It’s for some promo videos for a betting firm (Not Ladbrokes!)

img_6558.heic

img_6548.heic

I started the first shoot arrival at 7.45am and then we had a jam packed day dashing around and lugging gear.
It was just me and the producer/interviewer.

I think we did a great job and the edit is already looking solid.

A lot of caffeine was consumed in the car, as well as it being make shift home for my gear. What a mess.

img_6581.jpg

I keep on keeping on.
I wonder how many years more of gear lugging are ahead? Maybe I need to budget in an assistant for everything, to do all the lifting? 😆

img_6582.jpg

I’ll end the post on this beauty. Cheers for reading, @ashtv.

img_6590.png

Sort:  

That certainly does sound both exhausting, but productive too, I've always quite enjoyed hectic days like that, as long as yer in control of the process!

@tipu curate

Yes! Completely. I feel like I earned my money on that shoot! It’s a good feeling to be in control and working hard. Makes the down time sweeter!

How’s Portugal life mate? Plenty of downtime?

It looks like you did, must be nice to get out as normal given the Covid situation.

Portugal is great, it's weird I feel very busy, but very relaxed at the same time, so downtime in a good sort of way.

Helping out harvesting olives tomorrow, which is something I'm really looking forwards to!

Maaan! I love olives.
It’s be like strawberry picking... one for the basket, one for me, one for the..
Have fun. Sounds like a great experience!

Thats a busy day. Lots of driving. Good thing you had the coffee to keep you going. Gotta have the coffee.

Cool photos as well.

Cheers dude! Powered by Dr Pepper and tea. Not the healthiest 😬

The car was a wreck...
I need to change the car windscreen wipers because they’re super dirty in the rain and they’re not doing their job any more.

Ha I read caffeine and just assumed coffee. I should have assumed tea though if you're in the UK.

Yes, tea all the way baby!

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Thanks as ever 😁

I like your camera

Thanks :)

You are welcome

How much is the price $