Look behind the scenes on a metal music video I made

in #hivefilm4 years ago

I invite you to watch the making-of 'a music video in lockdown' with Ash.

Have a look at some of daft things I've been doing to achieve a space-like video, all from home and around, with some iPhone footage sent from the band.

A bit of backstory to the behind-the-scenes video...

A week or two back I made a music video for UK thrash metal lads Shrapnel

We wanted to make a space themed video, which is quite a challenge at normal times, but this time it was during lockdown.

Whilst filming I made sure that I shot lots of behind-the-scenes clips on my trusty GoPro (Hero 4), and I found that I had documented enough to make a short video from.

I don't make behind-the-scenes video often, but this recent project was an exception, because of it's special circumstances - that it was made entirely during the lockdown.

You can see the final full music video right here:

If you like it I might do more for other music videos I've made. Enjoy!

Follow Instagram https://www.instagram.com/ashtvmusicvideo
Follow Twitter https://twitter.com/ashtvmusicvideo

Sort:  

nice idea for the stars :)

so the weird glass effect on the "head shots" is actually you recording it as a reflection in the glass of the screen playing clips?

Yes mate, the head shots were reflections so I could organically place other lights and shapes in the frame to make it feel more real. Plus also use some lens flare effects at the same time 👍🏻

Looks like you had fun filming the video and making of:)
Like your creativity!

Yes mate, it was fun to prat around and waffle in front of the camera for a change 😁


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here