Video trailer for 'Might Of Cygnus' music video (a repost)

in #hivefilm4 years ago

The other day saw the release of a trailer I’ve made for a music video I’ve been working on during this lockdown.

I shared the video via dTube a few days ago but the link didn't work and the fact it was posted on dTube seemed to have hidden it on other feeds, so I want to share it again properly for better visibility on mine and other's blog.

(I hope this is deemed acceptable by the community!)

Check out the video here!

For those who follow my Hive feed will have seen a few updates about this project, so here is the latest teaser release.

It’s a space themed music video for a track called 'Might Of Cygnus' from thrash metal band Shrapnel and you can see some of the techniques I’ve previous written about and documented, right here on my HIVE blog.

I'm really pleased with how this turned out.
It's got the grit as well as a cold, spacey, tech feeling about it.

I hope you enjoy the teaser, and if you're a metal/thrash fan then please go check out Shrapnel music RIGHT HERE and their album 'Palace For The Insane'.

The full video is out later TODAY!