Around the Yard - September 24, 2022 @goldenoakfarm

in #hivegarden2 years ago

Autumn sun-up crop Sept. 2022.jpg

On Saturday morning when I pulled the shades up, the sun was just coming up. I took the new camera out to see what I could find. What I found out was it doesn’t like early morning light, at all. So the following aren’t very good quality.

Anne raspberry - early morning light crop Sept. 2022.jpg

On Friday when we got done, my general helper and I were going to pick the raspberries, but we forgot. I saw them out there and this was the best of the photos. Then I ate all the good ones.

Big garden - early autumn light crop Sept. 2022.jpg

The Big garden looked really nice in the early light, but you’d never know by this photo.

Azalea - lamium flowering again crop Sept. 2022.jpg

As I went up the back steps I noticed the lamium was flowering again.

Azalea - lamium flowering again close-up crop Sept. 2022.jpg

It took a good deal of editing to get this….or any of these photos.

New East - thro window crop Sept. 2022.jpg

Once I was in the back porch, the New East garden looked nice in the sun, so I took this through the window.

Really not happy with the quality of these photos in this pretty morning light. I guess I will have to keep the Kodak on hand for these kinds of shots.

Saturday I finished the transcription of the 9 episodes of Remedy and went to send out a copy only to discover there was a new 10th episode. So I watched that and got a lot of notes. But they aren’t transcribed yet.

In the middle of transcription my intern arrived for a visit and we got all caught up on the goings on in our lives.

There were a couple BuyNothing pickups and then I was on the couch for the afternoon.

Sunday I hope to finish the transcription, work on budget and bills, and get laundry done. It’s to be a cool day, not warming up until 11AM, so I don’t know if I will make it outside.

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldenoakfarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @goldenoakfarm,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!