Sort:  

I think it is good and curate to know the opinion of HIVE users and also to promote it. I, for example, would like to know about developments expected by HIVE users

Yes, which there is a section in Steemit Hive called "dev" that you can freely navigate to and see what is happening. It's quite a magical thing when you start looking through the ether of Hive and manually curate authors and look at the different tags that exist on the blockchain.

Maybe someone can create a UI (whether it leverages "communities" or "tags") to give us more of the Reddit level of use-able searchability? Right now, it just sucks to find anything.

The Trending section blows and will apparently never get fixed (maybe that's a priority on Hive!?!!?).

I understand that you might want to know things without having to search, but that's not how Hive was built.. it needs to be changed before you'll see that..

Speaking of changes.. can someone with Peakd give me the option to look at "new" posts without having to edit my URL every time to say "/created"? I love being able to default with seeing who I'm following (LOVE IT!), but I also enjoy scrolling through new posts to manually curate people who I may not know and may be new to the blockchain. Thanks! @peakd

Thank you for your kind and extensive commentary. I usually do my own curates. Of course, this takes a long time but is rewarded with great satisfaction; in this way I've met many users