WHAT DOES HIVE MEAN TO ME?

in #hiveimpact4 years ago

images2.jpg

Hello everyone,

I came to Hive with a lot of confusion in my heart. I recently joined Steemit when its problems started and I was so confused but through the help of my mentors here I had faith in HIVE. Therefore I am honored to partake in this initiative set by @theycallmedan. He asked some questions and I will be answering them to the best of my knowledge in this post.

WHAT IS HIVE TO ME?

Hive means a lot of things to me but above all, it is a second chance. It is a place of opportunity to do things right and correct the mistakes Steemit made. Hive is also a new better form of Steemit community, a place of survival when the community went down. It is a decentralized blockchain with zero restrictions and freedom to share contents without restrictions. Finally, Hive was born as a result of perseverance and zeal to keep this precious community alive.

WHAT DO I WANT TO SEE HIVE EVOLVE INTO?

I want to see HIVE evolve into an unstoppable, and strong community, a place greater than its challenges. I want to see HIVE grow into a place of personal development, a place that improves people in terms of creativity and art. Finally I see HIVE evolving into a place of better networking and since the developers have seen the problems Steemit faced, I trust them to do a better job to overcome future challenges. I see Hive overcoming whatsoever challenge that come its way.

WHAT DO I THINK ABOUT HAVING A LARGE FUNDED DAO FOR FUTURE.

It is a good motion as the funding will be guaranteed for future project but at the same time, care needs to be taken so history won't repeat itself. I don't want what happened to steemit happen on HIVE. Though I have faith in the developers to do a great job and direct the fundings to the right channel.

WHAT DOES HIVE MEAN TO ME?

In summary, Hive means three things to me and I highlights them below.

  • Discovery: New ideas are being discovered with the birth if Hive. The developers develop the ability to resist the challenges of steemit and channel into their ability to create something better. You never can how far you can go until you are faced with a problem. Through the problems of Steemit, a better version was created HIVE.
  • Solution: I remember I was very scared when steemit was bought as I recently joined steemit at that time and when all the problems arose I thought that was the end. But Hive bought a Solution to us all and that bring about my final point Opportunity.
  • Opportunity: Hive gave an opportunity to right the wrongs Steemit made. Also it gives me as an artist to keep posting in a better community. Hive gives me a better community and blockchain and here I am smiling and hoping for a great future on Hive.

Long live HIVE!!!

This is my submission to the contest sponsored by @theycallmedan.

Thanks for reading my blog and have a wonderful day.