Why eeventuree: My Self-Introduction

in #hiveintro3 years ago

E848BD20-77D2-43E0-AC42-008D08CA24E8.PNG

Do you often ask yourself “Am I never enough? Am I doing it right? Is this really what I want?” Do you ever doubt yourself a lot of times? If yes, then you have felt what I've felt for a long time, too. Our journey in life is ~truly~ an unpredictable one!

Hi-ve there, everyone! I am Eve, not the first woman, but the last woman you would live and die for, my Adam. Just kidding! My father gave me that name for the reason that I was born late in the evening on the 26th of September. Most of the people I know, prefer to call me ebyang or some would call me evie or evelyn.

You know what? I just don’t get it, if your name happens to have two or three syllables, they shorten it for their convenience. Like for example, I have this friend name Mayiet, I call her “yet” but she prefers calling me “ebyang” which my name is only one syllable. Why is that?! Well, I guess it’s a matter of preference. Just like how I prefer using eeventuree as my user name. As I am an extrovert who loves traveling, I wanted to replace those unwanted memories by exploring the wonders of the world. Wandering wonders are always the best. I am not just a simple adventurer who settles less, but I am eeventuree (eve+adventure) who has big dreams.

Yes, I am a woman with big dreams. I want to have my own house so I would no longer think of rental payment. I want to have my own car so I could easily go out with my friends and family without worrying about commuting. I want to have my own business so I could manage my own time with no superior because I am the boss. I want to have my own brand so people could remember me. I want to have my own family so I could share with my kids the morals and values of what my parents taught me. Who wouldn’t want that, right?

IMG_4237.jpg

IMG_7113.JPG

When I was a kid, there are a lot of things I wanted to do and to have but I just couldn’t get it because we aren’t financially stable. But never did I regret growing up with what I have because I am abundant in love and the support of our parents. I have this bunch of siblings. We are eight, and I am the fourth child. After I graduated from high school, I was persistent to look for a job because I really want to help my parents at that time. But I was still sixteen, no one will hire me for sure so my Mama told me to join a beauty pageant just like how confident my sister @sassycebuana was. For the information of everyone who knows my sister, she was a beauty queen back then. I was a shy type before, I don’t have the guts to showcase what I have. Yes, I joined some of the contests before, but that’s because I wanted the price, so I could give it to my Mama. And as I turned 17, that’s the time I started working. The year of 2006, I work as a part-time service crew in the evening while a student in the morning. I managed to do that in my first year of college. But as I was about to enroll for my second year, my salary won’t suffice my tuition fee, for I still give some of my salary to my Mama. That’s the time I decided to give up my studies in order to work full time. I experienced a wide variety of jobs-- from being a service crew to a customer service representative to a sales associate to a cashier until I became a manager. Being able to have a wide range of work experience was very helpful in my personal and professional growth. I became more confident, gutsy, and I now believe in my abilities—that I can do more, that I am a great person. By the way, I also love joining a fun run for it challenges me every time I run.

In January of 2018, I finally decided to resign from my ten-year job to study again. I want to fulfill one of my life-long goals which is to graduate college and have that diploma. I was glad that many of the universities here in Cebu offer this ETEEAP (Expanded Tertiary Education Equivalency and Accreditation Program) course that allows working professionals who are not able to finish their college education or are completely unable to step into college to earn a bachelor’s degree without going through traditional schooling methods. I was excited and thrilled of this opportunity. Yay! I prepared myself for that new journey. Then suddenly, the unexpected thing happened. April of 2018, I got my heart broken. I was devastated at that time. I don’t want to do anything. I lost interest in everything. I just wanted to give up, even my dreams. I am tired. I am exhausted. All I want that time was to disappear. But I am grateful, forever grateful because God surrounded me with people who love me dearly. My family and friends who truly care and accept me wholeheartedly. Seeing them cheering for me pushed me more to achieve that dream and to pursue it in life. I finished the degree of Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Marketing Management with flying colors. I wouldn’t have achieved it without the help of my personal tutor, my sister @jongcl. She helped me a lot on my ETEEAP journey, and of course my family, my forever constant.

Great things really don’t come easy. Never let anyone stop you from reaching your dreams even though it may take you to a rough and bumpy road. Have patience and perseverance in aiming for the finish line. If you fail, then try again. If you’re tired, then rest. But, never stop and never give up. Because true winners never quit! -eeventure

Thank you for giving me ample time to read my first blog post. To my sisters @sassycebuana and @jongcl, thank you for encouraging me to be part of this community. I couldn’t wait to share with you all my travel adventures here (there are lots, for sure, so stay tuned). This is it for now. Until then…

Again I am Eve of eeventuree and I am glad to be a part of the Hiventure! YAY! 'Til the next post, hivers!

Sort:  

I was eager to know who the Ever is lol so I clicked to satisfy my curiosity and guess what? I jumped.all the way to your intro post lol.
By the way, I have a friend with the name Evelyn.
Nice to meet you all the same.
Hive is an adventure too in the virtual world. Have fun with great adventures

I'm new here and happy to be part of this community. Hive truly is a blessing I didn’t see coming. 😊 Nice to know you too @zellypearl Have a great day!

I realized you are new and I got to your blog because of your sister's post.
Have a really great time Eve

Wow! I love your introduction. You're welcome here in Hive @eventuree.
See yah around!

Thank you, @gerel ☺️

We're proud of you te and we love you, we're always here to support you😘😘 Yayyyyy!!! Daghan nata sa Hive, let's spread love and light sa tanan yieeee✨✨✨🦋🦋🦋

Love you, siszsum @jongcl 😘

Welcome to Hive my dear sister! You're one awesome woman so strong and brave to face your heartbreak and turn it to becoming a better you. 😊 Let's celebrate being Single! Hello sa lahat ng singles here in hive! #bakanaman 🤣

Thank you for the all out support, my dearest sisters @sassycebuana @jongcl 🥰😘 laban lang jud ta sa life! 💪🏻

Yaaass laban

Welcome to Hive, @eeventuree! Have some !PIZZA to start your hive journey.

Connect

Trade


@eeventuree! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juecoree.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Awe, thank you @juecoree ☺️

Welcome eeventuree!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @eeventuree! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

welcome, @eeventuree nice woman

Welcome! Nice meeting you last time.

Sister goal kaayo mo 💜💜💜

Thank you, @itsmiessyonpeakd ‘Twas nice meeting you too. ☺️
Lagi, sisters goals! ☺️

So gorgeous! Welcome to the Hive family, eve!

Wow, the beauty queens!

The world needs strong women like you ladies. This is a very inspiring story, how you had to give up your education at an early age to get a job and help your family. This ETEEAP is really good, how long until you got your batchelors?

Thank you so much for the warm welcome Miss Gilaine @purepinay. You are so kind and generous. ☺️
Continue to be a blessing to everyone, Miss. 🥰
I had 14 modules that time and was able to finish it in one year. 😊

A very inspiring story, that was a good read. Welcome to Hive Community!

Thank you for reading and for the warm welcome @kellyane ☺️

You're Welcome @eeventuree!

Cool to see new user here :)
I hope your pages going big here soon :) And I was like to read what you text here :)

Thank you. 😊 I am also looking forward to that soon. @foxkoit 😉

Not stop and try every day make small moves ;)

Hello @eeventuree!

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

Also, as this the hive can be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful – easy to understand – posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Welcome eeventuree! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Welcome po sa Hive ♥️🇵🇭♥️

Welcome, sorry, it's a bit late. I usually check tags with the #hiveph tag.

So pila dy mo kabook magsoon naa diri? I could tell how strong the bonds were with your siblings. It's sparkling. lol

The dream is not too late as long as you never stop. There will be challenges of course but it's just making you how to be strong.

Feel free to ask by the way about hive since I've been here longer than you.

This is so good Evelyn . Am new here. Best of the new week.