photos of my garden

in #hiveisalive4 years ago (edited)

I like to work in my garden as much as I like to chill there. After watering the plants I often relax for a few minutes before I go home to make dinner. Watering is needed daily in those crazy heatwave months so I have a quiet & calm moment every day.

This time I took my Sony a6400 and the Sony 18-135 zoom lens with me. Initially, I had the plan to take photos of the birds and frogs in my garden but I switched to capture a few of the flowers I have planted this year. Most of them are paid indirectly with HIVE and since they are perennials I have a colorful joy every upcoming summer :)

Here are some shots:

(I will add the detailed exif data later today)

I took all images in RAW to have the max. flexibility in post editing. For color correction and more of the raw images I am using darktable. It's a (kind of) simple, free program to color correct, crop & all the stuff you need. Slowly I get behind all the tools and features by watching tons of tutorials. Perhaps I'll show you some tips in an upcoming video.

Thanks for passing by and reading until here. You are amazing and an important part of my journey no matter where you are reading this!

Sort:  

Oh…So really beautiful!!
I love flowers and your photos really great!👍
Especially I love the last 3 unique shaped flowers! great work!!🙌🙌🙌

Beautiful photography brother... I am sure the upcoming video will be interesting :D

Oh thx :) Yeah I will gather more and more information and find my workflow and then I'll share a few tips with you :)

Thanks, brother, I will look forward to seeing that...

Great photos mate.

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you so much!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

What beautiful flowers @tibfox, the last purple one is completely unknown to me. Very interesting look it has. Gardens are indeed wonderful places to hang out , making and keeping a garden is a great joy and I like to spend as much time as possible there.