Elsa with a twist ♥

in #hiveph3 years ago

Helo! I remember having a series of drawings of Disney princesses illustrated, well, differently. Today, I wanna share with you all my Elsa! Before the quarantine, I remember going out with my friends to watch Frozen 2. The movie was okay but the company was great so it was really worth remembering :> Anywaysss, here's Elsa!
elsa uwu.png

For this one, I really tried to play with the perspective. But as I'm lacking experience and practice with that, my proportions ended up just looking hella wonky. I decided to give her a cool undercut (although, it barely shows) and redesigned her dress to make her look gothish! I actually really like the corset-choker combo with the smoky eyeshadow so I might revisit this design once I'm done with what I'm currently working on :> And hopefully I can do it with better proportions ;-;


WIP Shots! ♥

image.png

elsa uwu uwu.png


Bonus Arts! ♥

I actually had a series of Disney princesses with twists! I posted them already a long time ago but I'd like to include them in here as well for those who wants to see it :>

evil rapunzel 2.jpg

elsa.jpg

cinderella.jpg
These were made quite some time ago so the anatomy, rendering and pretty much everything looks really wonky but I had so much fun doing each one of these ♥ I hope you did too :>


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

Propportions are difficult but you have massively improved, your current level is not bad AT ALL. You should be proud of that. Overall I'd say only the neck is a bit off, but the pose in itself isn't an easy one to begin with, you did reallt well.

I like your Elsa's powerful look and the details on the dress 👏

Thank you so much!! ♥

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting